We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay near the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Belmar Resort

Save Saved
You added Napoli Belmar Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
625 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Magrath, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay near the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Napoli is an older resort but it is well kept and a nice place to stay. The resort is only two blocks from the beach which is an easy walk. Close to all amenities. There are rooms and apartments. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Apartments have 2 bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
72
89
22
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in November, nice weather to enjoy the beach. This hotel is perfect as long as you know this a well kept, clean, tidy hotel with tile floors older style tile bathrooms and well equipped kitchenette with supplies. We had 2 double beds and a kitchenette with eating area. There were 2 pools and a BBQ area. We used the pool the last day prior to leaving for airport, it was clean and plenty of lounge chairs . Angela the owner is very helpful and is eager to please. Lots of repeat customers for very long stays.
2 blocks from beach and nightlife is just a mile easy walk or trolley ride.
Galleria mall and supermarket is about 1 mile away if you need to get groceries.
For an older establishment I would definitely stay again.....
I love this area because it is 8 mile taxi ride from airport and if its the beach you desire makes a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an older establishment really near the beach and within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. Angela the owner continues to provide excellent service. Our group of retired men have stayed at this establishment for 5 year prior to and after our annual cruise. Great value and absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks in November. We had a suite which was clean, tidy and well equipped. Angela is extremely helpful and all the the staff are friendly. Good base for exploring South Florida.
Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria,bc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful place to stay 2 blocks from the beach.
We had everything we needed in the suite, clean comfortable and quiet.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Nice pool and grounds.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just came back from a week in Fort-Lauderdale. We stayed at the Napoli Belmar for a week. The location is great, 2 blocks from the beach. The accomodation was also very good. The place is clean, when we entered in our room (124) it smells of bleach. The bed was confortable. We had an efficiency, with a small kitchenette. The kitchen was also clean and well furnished with all the cooking ustensiles one can need for a week. There is no house maid service on Sunday. However the decor of the room is very white. No frames beside the mirror over the dresser. It lacks some "home feeling". Our unit was facing the pool and you could see, afar, a glimpse of the ocean. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for a week with my family of four. It was the most comfortable and welcoming hotel I had stayed ever. Our room was equipped with a kitichen and a dining with all the utencils you could ever need. The decision has been made that we will never stay anywhere else except Napoli Belmar whenever we visit Florida. Keep up the great work Angela.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Address: 625 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli Belmar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.