We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Patio Motel

Save Saved
You added Birch Patio Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birch Patio Motel
617 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family went to FL on vacation and only planned to stay in Fort Lauderdale overnight. But, the hotel was so quaint we spent 3 nights. The room was very clean with a full kitchen. Very short walk to the beach and only a few mile from the airport. The couple that owed the hotel were so friendly! The pool was right outside our door. So happy we found it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
61
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This motel is part of the complex wit Summerland Suites and Napoli Belmar.
All look pretty the same (from the outside)
The complex is old but well maintained and everything looked fine.
The rooms are situated around a small patio with some seats and tables and a lot of green.
Perfect location unless you are used to the Hilton :-)

+ rooms are spacious
+ Well equiped with fridge, toaster,coffeemaker and even dishware.
+ helpfull service at the office
+ quiet area, very little traffic.
+ close tot the beach

- no wifi in the rooms further was at the back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Following your views we booked here for a week. Angela is a really nice person and the rates are good. We live here, but just left the yacht we worked aboard and needed a place to stay. The one bedroom apt. is more than adequate, with a simple hominess. The pool guy is here a lot, ensuring it's cleanliness. The cleaning woman takes pride in her work, and fellow guests quiet, but friendly. We'll be back. Bravo, Angela!

Room Tip: The one bedroom really woth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Birch Patio Motel for the 5th time in 4 years and loved every minute of it, Angela is so awesome, she is like family to us now. She is so helpful ! The rooms were always clean and cool ! The views to the poolside was great as well as the sunrise every morning. The motel is so close to the beach, the first year we didnt even rent a car. The maid did an awesome job too !! This motel is highly recommended !! On our last night there, Angela told us about the sea turtles nest on the beach, we were lucky enough to witness 50 to 60 sea turtles hatch and scurry to the water, That was an awesome experience to see !! WE will be back !
Tim & Lorrie
pS One more thing, we always met great people from around the world here at the motel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a few nights stay at Birch Patio hotel. Awesome owner. I locked myself out. At 12am I called the emergency number and she had security open another room up for me so I could sleep comfortably till working it out in the morning. This was August and sleeping in the car would of not been an option. Room very clean, nice pool area and 2 blocks to beach and restaurants. I will be going back and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at napolini. Large room with 1 bedroom and bath. We did not have a hair dryer for teens so Angela gave us one to use. Very clean nice private
Pool. Quiet away from the strip. Easy walk to beach. Highly recommend staying! Thank you sooooo much!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

for the past 5 yrs we have occasionally stay at the birch Patio, because its such a peaceful and welcoming place, clean and close to the beach, they treat you as if its your home away from home, I love staying there. will be going back in July.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Birch Patio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Patio Motel

Address: 617 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little paradise in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Surround yourself with tropical trees and the sounds of cascading waterfalls. Minutes from the Famous Las Olas Boulevard. Two short blocks from the warm ocean waters. Come see why the Birch Patio Motel is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Birch Patio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Patio Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Birch Patio Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Patio Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.