We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Birch Patio Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Birch Patio Motel to your Saves list
Birch Patio Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   617 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family went to FL on vacation and only planned to stay in Fort Lauderdale overnight. But, the hotel was so quaint we spent 3 nights. The room was very clean with a full kitchen. Very short walk to the beach and only a few mile from the airport. The couple that owed the hotel were so friendly! The pool was right outside our door. So happy we found it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
70
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This motel is part of the complex wit Summerland Suites and Napoli Belmar.
All look pretty the same (from the outside)
The complex is old but well maintained and everything looked fine.
The rooms are situated around a small patio with some seats and tables and a lot of green.
Perfect location unless you are used to the Hilton :-)

+ rooms are spacious
+ Well equiped with fridge, toaster,coffeemaker and even dishware.
+ helpfull service at the office
+ quiet area, very little traffic.
+ close tot the beach

- no wifi in the rooms further was at the back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Following your views we booked here for a week. Angela is a really nice person and the rates are good. We live here, but just left the yacht we worked aboard and needed a place to stay. The one bedroom apt. is more than adequate, with a simple hominess. The pool guy is here a lot, ensuring it's cleanliness. The cleaning woman takes pride in her work, and fellow guests quiet, but friendly. We'll be back. Bravo, Angela!

Room Tip: The one bedroom really woth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Birch Patio Motel for the 5th time in 4 years and loved every minute of it, Angela is so awesome, she is like family to us now. She is so helpful ! The rooms were always clean and cool ! The views to the poolside was great as well as the sunrise every morning. The motel is so close to the beach, the first year we didnt even rent a car. The maid did an awesome job too !! This motel is highly recommended !! On our last night there, Angela told us about the sea turtles nest on the beach, we were lucky enough to witness 50 to 60 sea turtles hatch and scurry to the water, That was an awesome experience to see !! WE will be back !
Tim & Lorrie
pS One more thing, we always met great people from around the world here at the motel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a few nights stay at Birch Patio hotel. Awesome owner. I locked myself out. At 12am I called the emergency number and she had security open another room up for me so I could sleep comfortably till working it out in the morning. This was August and sleeping in the car would of not been an option. Room very clean, nice pool area and 2 blocks to beach and restaurants. I will be going back and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at napolini. Large room with 1 bedroom and bath. We did not have a hair dryer for teens so Angela gave us one to use. Very clean nice private
Pool. Quiet away from the strip. Easy walk to beach. Highly recommend staying! Thank you sooooo much!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

for the past 5 yrs we have occasionally stay at the birch Patio, because its such a peaceful and welcoming place, clean and close to the beach, they treat you as if its your home away from home, I love staying there. will be going back in July.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,355 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#12 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#5 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#51 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 974 reviews
Central Beach
Napoli Belmar Resort
Napoli Belmar Resort
#20 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Patio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Patio Motel

Address: 617 N. Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Birch Patio Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little paradise in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Surround yourself with tropical trees and the sounds of cascading waterfalls. Minutes from the Famous Las Olas Boulevard. Two short blocks from the warm ocean waters. Come see why the Birch Patio Motel is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Birch Patio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Patio Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Birch Patio Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Birch Patio Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.