We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite restaurant ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chima Brazilian

Chima Brazilian
2400 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 712-0580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I love Chima! The food and the atmosphere are awesome. They also have a fantastic wine list. Don't miss if you are anywhere near Ft. Lauderdale!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    149
    34
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very, Very good food, we exaggerated on the salad bar of course, the meats came flowing fast, we enjoyed the lamb, the chicken, the ribeye, which came by often and had seconds and thirds. We were stuffed by the end. During dessert I noticed Ribs, Veggies, Tenderloin wrapped in bacon, Flank steak...., none of which ever make it to our table. I guess we should've looked at the meats menu they had on the table to see what else they had. But we were stuffed anyways, and really enjoyed what we ate. I would definitely tell others about this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expensive and Noisy but exceptional. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Chima is a wonderful restaurant. Is a "speto corrido" system but in this case they add there own secret ingredient: service. The quality of the service was wonderful and the food extraordinary. It's a little expensive and tooooooo noisy.

It's a wonderful choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Romantic Meat Date ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was our first experience with a Brazilian steak house, and it was GREAT! We started with the salad bar with was an awesome precursor to the meat fest that became dinner. The first cut I had was the top sirloin. It was artfully cooked with a crispy exterior and juicey, meat wonderful deliciousness inside. I would like to commend the veggie man. He made my night with his delicious array of roasted veggies on a sword. By the end of dinner we were stuffed and on a meat high. I would definitely recommend making this a part of your Fort Lauderdale trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a great restaurant with a nice athmosphere, the concept works very well, the buffet is outstanding, while the meat varies a bit in quality - the sommerlier gave great assistance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chima Brazilian also viewed

 

Been to Chima Brazilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chima Brazilian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.