We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - Great food and Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chima Brazilian

Chima Brazilian
2400 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 712-0580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“WOW - Great food and Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I am glad my clients recommended I take them here as it was an excellent choice. Great drinks indeed, great food, great service, great location...there was nothing I disliked about the experience whatsover and I hope to be back soon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    149
    34
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Perfect, perfect, perfect. Impeccable service and fantastic food. We arrived at 5:45 pm, were seated promptly, and made to feel as though we were their only guests for the rest of the evening. Even when a group of 100 people arrived, we still received excellent service and never waited for food. Will definitely return when in the area again. If you follow Atkins, this is your paradise. If you don't, it's still out of this world.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very good service, food and ambiance. Very nice restaurant. Attractive, professional crowd overall. Great location on East las olas. It's on the pricey side, but you get all the meat you want and unlimited salad bar. The Salad bar has a variety of options, including rice dishes, potato salad, etc...
Highly recommended for a nice date or special time with friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING SERVICE BY DAWN AND ALEX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had dinner with my daughter on oct.16th for the first time at Chimas.We noticed that the servers work in tandem lucky for us DAWN took the iniative to serve us with great knowledge and recommendations and especially her wonderful sense of humor and the same goes for Alex who was always around with a big smile The salad bar is one of the best I have ever seen and all oft the different kinds of meat from lamb ,ribs filet mignon just to mention some are cooked to perfection If you like a sparkling clean restaurant with great ambience, even sitting outside under beautiful trees ,outstanding service, ask for Dawn. Chimas is the place to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good service in the bar - excellent salads and sauces and the meat is truly amazing - so tasty. Service was very very good and the restaurant is lovely. Clean and smart and interesting with beautiful old old trees in the courtyard. The streetview does not do it justice. Loved it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chima Brazilian also viewed

 

Been to Chima Brazilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chima Brazilian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.