We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium Stay - Pay the bucks, it's worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $189
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minerva
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Premium Stay - Pay the bucks, it's worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

Stayed at the Hilton 3 days, two nights, following a cruise. Total relaxation and premium comfort. While your there, walk around the neighborhood and look at all the old motels that put 30 year old pictures on the internet. You will be soooo glad that you paid the extra bucks for this stay.

Now, and extra piece of advice for saving money
1. Fresh burgers, fresh cut fries and homemade milkshakes - North to Sunrise Blvd. - west across draw bridge- walk until the 7/11 is on your right - look in that parking lot for burger, shakes and fries....! great food.
2. city bus $1.25 (exact change) #40 takes you to the mall

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,029
    780
    219
    92
    46
See reviews for
1,012
1,185
130
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

Just returned from 3 nights at the Hilton and was impressed with it in every way. For starters they upgraded us to a full suite from the junior suite, which meant that there was a door between where my wife and I slept and our 3 year old. The decor was very clean and ultra modern with 2 flat screen TV's and a large balcony facing north up the beach.The hotel bent over backwards to cater to our every whim,even delivering the New York Times on Saturday,when I was unhappy with the abridged weekend paper they offered!
My wife and I have travelled extensively and can say that this is a true 4 star resort.You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton beach resort following our cruise. We were given the opportunity to upgrade ($30) to a full suite which was an unbelievable room. It had to be 1000 square feet! There was a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and marble countertops, a large sitting room, a huge bedroom, walk in closet, and bathroom with jacuzzi. The balcony extended from the sitting room to the bedroom and had views of the beach and the intercostal.

The pool (6th floor) was equally impressive with great views, food and drink service, and comfortable loungers. The hotel also provided towels and water for the beach.

Most impressive to me was the service. Every employee we met introduced themselves by their first name, smiled, and asked how they could assist you. It felt sincere. We were very well taken care of.

The hotel is located near a water taxi stop, not far from A1A bars and restaurants, and as close to beachfront as you can get in Fort Lauderdale. If you needed a snack, there was a great cafe downstaris that served coffees, crepes, pizzas, etc... It was also very good.

It was a fantastic stay.

  • Liked — The room!
  • Disliked — Why charge for beach chairs?
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

First, the rooms are great. They are all suites. Each has at least a microwave and kitchen area. Studios have kitchenettes while the 1+ bedrooms have full kitchens. All kitchen are modern with stainless steel appliances. Room decor is also very modern. The bathrooms. The bathrooms are very nice. I would say they are nicer than what most people have in their homes. Each bathroom has a glass door rain shower shower and and a separate bathtub. The bathtub is very deep. Separate sitting and sleeping areas in 1+ bedroom area.

The service. Also excellent. Each day we were there (7 days), we were greeted by smiling staff who would help us with all of our needs. We also ate breakfast at the hotel every day. Excellent wait staff and prompt service.

The location. This property is beachfront with a small but busy street out in front. From our room, we could see the ocean. You can walk down the street for dining (if you like walking) or take the trolley. Or just spend your days across the street at the beach.

I can't really say anything bad about this place. There is a separate parking fee ($29) each day, but this a luxury hotel.

  • Liked — beachfront location
  • Disliked — high parking fee
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

boWed a weekend with my sisters and mom to celebrate my 50th and mom's 80th! Had a beautiful room set up with two bedrooms, two baths and beautiful balcony and views. Kitchen was lovely but no utensils or dishes at all. Service at desk and bellhop was great but the olios restaurant was overpriced and our waiter complained about the request to split the bill up, then asked us to put on the room rather than pay cash? The room was great, and the pool was nice but don't be misled this is not exactly on the beach, despite the fact that two people who said they were actually at the property told me it was. Having been to ft. lauderdale, I knew that most were across the a1a but was asking about this due to a walk being too much for my mom. We were close to beach. right across the street, but not what they assured me and that was weird? So we stayed by the pool, where drinks were watered down and very expensive but kindly served! We had very good service overall, and again, loved the pool and room and especially the balcony. oh, and to hilton, you really should not still be charging for internet especially when connection is poor, not even wireless

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

Arrived at 2am they had the room we reserved waiting for us. We had a king studio on the 15th floor ocean view. Room had a small kitchen area that was great. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean. The balcony was similar to a cruise ship. The only thing is that your car must use the valet service $31.27 per day with tax...Can't wait to go back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed here for 2 days on a business trip and the experience was great. I stayed on the 25th floor and had a nice view of the ocean.
The check-in was easy and the front desk staff was helpful, the hotel was clean and there was always someone cleaning here and there. The staff was friendly and always greeted me with a smile and hello.
The room was nice, standard hilton bed and bedding, nice TV, great patio with a wonderful view. The room was not the most quiet I could hear noises (building noises not sounds from other rooms) but it wasn't bad enough to disturb my sleep.
The fitness room was nice, clean, staffed, and had plenty of cardio machines and dumbbell.

If I was staying in Ft. Lauderdale for a personal trip I may shop around as this hotel was on the high end. You do get what you pay for though.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — The $14 fee for Internet use
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.