We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4TH Of July and World Cup Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $279
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4TH Of July and World Cup Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This past 4th of July my Lady , daughter traveled to Fort Lauderdale beach hotel to spend our holiday. We arrived in the early morning hour at 430 am and was promptly greeted by the night manager Barath. He wasted no time in providing us a room hours prior to our scheduled check in time. Barath made arrangements for my Lady to access the business center as she had a deadline to meet. He Ordered up fresh milk for our little girl and a fresh pot of coffee for weary travel guy. The hospitality continued with amazing poolside service and s sprawling breakfast. The extremely hands on GM Tomas was exceptionally accommodating opening doors and creating an impromptu poolside amp theater for guest to watch highly contested world cup soccer matches. I had a 7 star experience at this 5 star facility. Much to do in and around the property. In 3 mins you are on thr beach with the Hiltons extended service. Totally family friendly and definitely planning a return visit. Best Regards George Cathy and Calyssa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am pleased to read that Barath provided you with Personalized Service and made you feel welcomed in our Resort; I will ensure that he receives the recogniton he deserves. Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We look forward to your return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,880
    726
    196
    84
    44
See reviews for
938
1,095
125
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall, the hotel is good. I liked the location and the access to Starbucks and a bar/restaurant on the 6th floor. I did get a very small room, part of a bigger suite, which was fine except the door I shared with the other room would slam really loud so it was hard to get any sleep. The reason I will never stay at this hotel is the horrible housekeeping. The first night, my co-worker complained about a dirty wash cloth she found in her bathtub and a dirty towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. On the second day, I bumped into an empty can under my bed, it was missed at least 2 nights that I stayed there! On top of it, I was left with 2 bottles of shampoo, no conditioner and no body wash. These are basic things that a hotel should really be on top of and train their stuff accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the review; we appreciate your candid comments, and I apologize that your Resort experience was unsatisfactory. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team for further review and discussion. At your convenience, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly. I can be reached at 954-414-2602. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Even though it was just an overnight trip, my husband & I REALLY enjoyed our stay! All of the staff was exceptional and our room was amazing! Clean, safe, great location, awesome view and the price was better than I expected! We chose this hotel for location but we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the review and recommendation; I am pleased to read that our Team created a comfortable, memorable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great views from our bed of the ocean; clean and modern; queen size studio good for 2 people but no more even with the fold out bed; nice pool area, close to beach with towels at the beach and water to rinse off; food at restaurants a bit pricey like usual. Don't drink the water - the water to fill up the tub was yellow-green. Mattress was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments; I am pleased to read that you found the accommodations enjoyable and with a great view! I apologize for the unfortunate color of Fort Lauderdale water which is due to the water treatment process, but is safe for consumption. We hope you can return soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This a very good place to go traveling for Fort Lauderdale / Miami área.
In front of the beach, with a lot of internal space, clean, safe, good view, good price ...

Very nice hotel and very good location.

Room Tip: the best room have a beach view, north or south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the review and recommendation on Tripadvisor; I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can return soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great trip and the Hotel was a welcome and relaxing experience for our entire family after our trip to Disney Breakfast was excellent each day !!! Would stay again and can't wait to come back !!! The location and beach was beautiful and clean the water was clear and comfortable The Service from the entire staff was fantastic especially concierge Richard

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and that Richard provided you 'fantastic' service! I will ensure that he receives the recognition he deserves. We hope you can return soon! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This has been our third visit to the hotel and everyone is amazing. The hotel is ideally situated and is a quick drive to the airport, shops and some great restaurants. The team from Georgis the GM and Tamas the Operations Director, who personally walked us out and helped us in our car, to the staff at Ilios restaurant Elvira, Elvis and my omelet guy Kenneth all rocked. A few days after our trip my daughter (3 years old) was asking for Christina, the kids activity coordinator, to do projects. Christina you have a fan. Recommend this hotel for families and others. This is our home away from home.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the review and your loyalty to our Resort. I am pleased to read that our Team provided you with amazing service; I will ensure that they receive the recognition they deserve. We look forward to your return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach resort for a future stay. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.