We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service at a Superb Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $199
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wayzata, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service at a Superb Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We chose to spend a night here at the conclusion of our cruise in mid-March. We were delighted with our 24th-floor standard room overlooking the Intracoastal. It was completely fresh and well appointed, with a generous view of all of downtown FLL. Most important, at every instance, we were met with remarkably friendly and helpful service staffers, from the front entrance valet to the room service fellow, to the poolside attendant, to the dining venue folks. My wife realized on our way to the airport that she had left her earrings in our room. She was so fortunate to reach two terrific Security guys (Ernest and Keith), who found them and called us back prior to our flight's departure. The very next day, a FedEx package arrived with her earrings and a very kind note from Keith. What more could you ask for?! We have only one caveat for this wonderfully managed hotel. The sixth floor outdoor pool (overlooking the ocean) has a dee-jay on Sunday playing music at high volume. We found it disconcerting. Others, though, seemed to enjoy it. When I went for a swim Monday morning prior to our departure, I was the only person in the pool. I could have stayed forever.

Room Tip: Of course, you can go for an oceanfront room. But don't discount the Intracoastal view rooms. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that you enjoyed your Resort experience, and that our team provided you with the kind of service you should expect from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I will discuss your DJ comments with our Recreational team for further review. We hope you can stay longer on your next visit; if I can assist with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,016
    771
    218
    91
    45
See reviews for
1,006
1,175
130
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I wanted to take a moment to thank the staff at the Hilton Beach Resort in sunny Ft Lauderdale. I shared the experience with 2 girlfriends and we had a wonderful time. It started on Friday morning with a massage by Maurico- very professional and relaxing. He helped me relax and I had a great massage. Then, to the Poolside staff. Our first server was Joshua. Joshua made sure our every whim was fulfilled with a smiling face and great conversation. Joshua continued to make our weekend special and is one of the reasons our vacation was so fun. Finally, Mr. Scott, the food and beverage manager was poolside or in the Ilios restaurant the whole weekend it seemed. We felt he went above and beyond to ensure everything was great for the guests. So, thank you to all that made our girl's weekend the best ever! Noel from Nashville

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review about your 'Best girls weekend'! I couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your Resort experience, and that our team, especially Mauricio, Joshua, and Scott, took great care of you and your friends and offered personalized service. I will ensure they receive the recognition they deserve for going above and beyond. We hope you can return soon! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this resort with friends for a long weekend. The pool cabanas & service were outstanding! We experienced superior service from Joshua & Kenton on the pool deck. Managers Scott & Anthony were also very accommodating & made sure we were enjoying ourselves. We actually never left the hotel the entire weekend! The food, drinks & service at the pool, S3 & Ilios restaurants were so good that we didn't need to go anywhere else. I highly recommend this hotel, & we will be going back next year for our 2nd annual trip!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway; and that our team provided you with personalized service. I will share your comments with all departments, and ensure that Joshua, Kenton, Scott and Anthony receive the recognition they deserve. We look forward to your return next year, or sooner! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My friends and I stayed for a long weekend and had the best service i have ever received at a hotel. Joshua in particular took excellent care of us poolside and made sure we never wanted for a thing! The room was beautiful and the spa "head to toe" massage was amazing. Highly recommend! We are making this an annual event!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review; we are pleased that you received 'Excellent Service', and I will certainly recognize Joshua for going above and beyond! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation; and look forward to your next visit. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were in Ft Lauderdale for just a couple nights. My friend is a Diamond Honors member and I a gold, so we usually stay in Hilton properties. She wanted to give this a try. We booked a double room for 50k points, which seemed to be the going rate during our travels this time. Our stay went off without a hitch. The room was nice, clean and our check in was smooth. We visited the coffee shop on the first level and walked across the street to take a morning walk on the beach. The valet service was friendly and fast. Very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We appreciate your review, and your loyalty to Hilton as Honors Members. I am pleased that your entire Resort experience was positive, and that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We hope you will return soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just got back from a warm weather get away trip. We loved every minute of it and can't wait to return. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had a beautiful ocean view from the balcony.

The pool area was fantastic, and since we were travelling with children and up at the crack of dawn to go swimming, finding chairs was no problem, but for those who like to sleep in you may have difficulty getting a chair.

The beach is right across the street and was busy but not over crowded and there was no college break craziness to speak of.

We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that your experience at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort was enjoyable, and that our team provided you with helpful and friendly service. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staff was outstanding! Went over and above to make your stay top class. Best hotel I have ever stayed in Florida. If you requested a service or item, they followed up with a call to make shure you were satisfied. A little pricey but worth every penney. Everything was outstanding, can't think of anymore positive to say. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: Hotel is nicely positioned for a nice view on all sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We are pleased that your entire Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our team took good care of you. We hope to see you back soon! John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Amex, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.