We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton for 4 days/3 nights earlier this month-- what a fantastic stay! From arrival to departure it was exceptional-- the location, accommodations, service were all superb. I had the pleasure of meeting so many wonderful staff members who I remember by name because they made an impression, not because I had to write them down... I remember them for the gracious and hospitable personalities they possess! I needed a getaway and this hotel more than delivered. My thanks to the Director of Operations, Tamas Vago, who I made a point to meet as I wanted to recognize and thank his team.... Michael, Nasaly and Linh at the pool... Sofia and Nicholas in the restaurant... Alexandria in Guest Services is a GEM... Leon and Daniela in the spa (heavenly massages!)... Even Carlos and Randy in Engineering who assisted with minor fixes. And I am certain there are others. I enjoyed the stay so much, I am checking dates for a return trip next
month! It was all worth my money spent to stay at this fantastic hotel, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Try to get oceanfront... Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor; it appears that our entire team provided you with helpful and friendly service! I will share your comments with our entire team, and ensure that those mentioned receive proper recognition for going above and beyond. We look forward to your return in the near future. If I can assist with reservations, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    644
    184
    76
    41
See reviews for
852
956
112
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I must say that overall it was a fabulous stay. George at the front desk started things off right by very nice to us. We told him it was our anniversary, and he provided us with vouchers for dinner. Each and every person I encountered at the front desk was kind and polite. The wait to check in and checkout went very smoothly. As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I was upgraded from a king room to a king suite which was very nice. We also received two complimentary bottles of water and chocolate strawberries in our room upon arrival. The room was spacious clean and the furniture was in excellent condition. They gave us extra towels and wash cloths upon request. Guest services called on two occasions to make sure we had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, and we slept like babies the whole time. We had a room with a view of the inter coastal waterway and the Atlantic Ocean. We were on the 22 floor so we had no problem with road noise. The hotel is in walking distance of several restaurants, so you stroll down the beach and find food. There was a CVS in walking distance if you needed it. We had complimentary breakfast from the hotel dining room and it was excellent. There were so many choices that ranged from traditional meat and potatoes to Danishes to smoked salmon , fruit, made to order egg choices, and nutritional area with yogurt and pomegranate juice. It did get quite busy here so I would suggest going in before 8:30 to avoid a rush. We never had a problem and the folks were great. The omelet guy recognized me each morning and asked how my stay was going. I played golf on 2 of the days that we there and the bellman kept my clubs while I ate breakfast. Each time I left he gave me 2 bottles of water to take to the course with me. That was a very nice touch. The only downside of the visit overall was valet. It cost $32 day, and I felt compelled to tip the guys each time I asked for my car. The guys were nice enough but at $32 is too high and I should not have to tip them if I pay that much. I used points for the rental car so the it only cost me $15 bucks to the rent the car for the whole trip and it cost me more to park it. Maybe I a just cheap... Unfortunately, for this area I believe all of the hotels are about the same as far as the valet goes. I hate to leave that touch of negative, but that part got under my skin a little. However, my stay overall was outstanding. I have stayed at a lot hotels throughout the country and this one would rate in my top 3 easily. We will definitely come back, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so you will not get the road noise, only the sound of the ocean breeze and wave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review about your recent stay; I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and equally pleased that our team provided you with personalized serivce. I will ensure that George receives the recognition he deserves. We hope you can return in the near future! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Arrived at this hotel on the 21st December for a 2 night stay after a cruise. We booked a 2 bedroomed apartment at a cost of $1400 excluding breakfast. The positive points were the staff were pleasant and efficient and the hotel was excellently located for the beach. The negative points were as follows:-

We expected to be able to use a washing machine but this was locked away and not available for use. There was no kettle or toaster. On arrival there was no crockery or cutlery although this was made available after a request to guest services. There were dirty finger marks all over the doors and refrigerator, the patio door was jammed, there was insufficient towels and whilst they were clean they looked grey and well used. The sofa bed was not put away in the day. The final gripe was that with guests paying this amount of money, should the hotel really be charging nearly $40 for car parking per night! Also, to avoid a $15 per bit Internet charge we had to join the hilton honours club. There has to be better accommodation at a more competitive cost in Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We appreciate the candid comments about your recent stay, and I apologize about the issues described in your review. I will share your feedback with our Housekeeping and Engineering team for further review and discussion, but would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. At your convenience, I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Sincerely, Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hilton - I am a VP of sales and travel 19 nights out of the month and stayed at many many hotels. Your Hilton on the beach is beautiful. But mostly because of the people. I checked with with a delightful young man whose name is Barath Mahalingam. He was incredibly professional and kind and I was with a co-worker and we were having a great time with him. We were laughing and was just smiling and being so kind. Later that night aI received a chocolate covered strawberries and a HAND WRITTEN note from Barath, thanking me for being a customer and commenting what nice guest I was. I immediately posted on facebook and recevied over 100 comments about this amazing beautiful touch. I have to admit, it was so sweet, it brought tears to my eyes
I came 2 or 3 more weeks in a row and was bound and determined to find the GM. I ran into John, the front office manager and just tell him how amazing Barath and the ENTIRE staff is at his hotel. I came back the next week and my husband came for some down time, we were upgraded to a beautiful room and of course I saw my new best friend Bartath. My husband and I were both blown away by the level of customer and kindness this staff reflects. THEN! We had a visit from Tamas Vago who wanted to personally ensure we were all set. I told him my story of staying in your hotel and he cared so very much about the level of customer service that he gave me all of his numbers in case I need anything.
Again, let me tell you about how many hotels I have stayed in. The hotel itself is beautiful, but what makes it the best hotel I have ever stayed at is are the STAFF. Jose - my driver who took me to the airport 3 times and on the last trip shared with me stories about his young son he lost. We hugged goodbye. Stephanie in S3 who always knows my drinks and makes sure I am never alone. I love Hiltons but there is special magic in this one. I think you should send every single new employee who wants to achieve greatness to go stand next to Barath, John and Tamas.
Please promise me this note will get to your CEO and may you all know from that level on down, the Hilton Beach front hotel is the best in the country. I am headed back there next week. Frankly, it is more than my company is comfortable with, so I pay the balance personally. Because I couldn't stay any other place after being there.
Thank you so much for listening. PLEASE reach out to those and the dozen others I have missed to let them know that in the snow in Detroit, they have a huge fan.
Cheers and Happy Holidays!
Lori Kaminski

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go! But the people who work there are the true experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
I could not be more pleased with your comments and the heading 'Best Hotel I have ever stayed at'! I will share your kind remarks and feedback with all Departments, and will ensure that the Team Members mentioned receive the recognition they deserve. We aim to provide personalized service to all guests, and it certainly appears that our team did just that! We hope you will make the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort your home away from home when traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is the first time I am staying at this property and I was extremely satisfied. I would definitely recommend to friends and I would love to stay here again. The staff was very helpful and courteous and the property was very high end

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review; we are pleased your Resort experience was extremely satisfying, and hope that you'll chose the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort for future stays when visiting our area. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sthlm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Loved the hotel, everything was super, the simplest room was huge, long hallway to bedroom. Bathroom had tub and shower. Small kitchenette for cooking etc. Nice balcony.
The hotel is just a road from the beach. There is a cafe in the hotel, perfect to have breakfast and sit outside and watch the ocean while having your cup of coffee.


Tips for future travellers:
* Valet parking is expensive, we used Aqua Hotels parking, paid 20usd per day.
* Get a room with sunrise view. We had the not-sunny side, which was nice too, we saw a fullmoon and moonshine on the ocean.
* sign up for hilton honors to get free fast wifi

Room Tip: Tips for future travellers: * Valet parking is expensive, we used Aqua Hotels parking, paid 20usd p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am pleased that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view and full moon! We try to keep our valet parking fees competitive with the other hotels on Fort Lauderdale Beach, but will certainly discuss your feedback with our team for further review. We hope you can return soon. Sincerely, Andreas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and modern. Housekeeping not as good as other places, but ok. Would stay here again. Breakfast was above average for the United States. All staff was friendly. There is no self park, only valet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We appreciate your review and candid comments about your stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased our team provided you with friendly service. We hope to see you back very soon! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Odigeo, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.