We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $149
Ranked #11 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome beach weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Spent last weekend at the Hilton beach resort. My wife and I traveled with our 18 month old. We used Hilton Honors certificates for our 2 night stay and received breakfast vouchers for being Gold members. Staff was wonderful and very helpful if we had a question or needed some extra soap or towels. Pool was pretty crowed as expected from other reviews but there were still chairs available and plenty of room to swim. The beach was great, we rented an umbrella and chairs. A lot of people complain about paying for chairs/umbrellas but I think it's pretty much standard on most public beaches nowadays. Our studio room was on the 16th floor with a nice view of the water. Our daughter slept great in the hotel provided crib. The bathroom was very nice and offered plenty of room to get ready. As other reviews have mentioned, the carpet showed some wear and the couches had stains. Those items really didn't bother me but the dirty balcony was pretty bad. The table and chairs were dirty and the concrete needed a good power washing. I really enjoyed the breakfast which offered loads of healthy foods. The location was great for walking to the busy part of the beach where the shops/bars were. A CVS is a short walk away in case you forgot anything. We did have to get our car out of the valet once to drive to Chima Brazilian Steakhouse which was delicious. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you; we appreciate your review and feedback. It appears that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable Resort experience; and I'm always pleased to read when our team provides helpful and friendly service! I do apologize for the balcony issues and will pass along your comments to our Housekeeping Dept. Also, we are renovating furnishings and carpet in all rooms this summer, so we hope you can return to enjoy the new look! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,584
    626
    181
    76
    41
See reviews for
831
936
110
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Things that were not great: they charge $14.95 DAILY! for wi-fi. Uh, puh-lease, wi-fi is FREE every where else. Valet parking rates were over $33 a day and they don't even give you a cold water. It's Florida for Pete's sake. Water should be mandatory. And while we're talking water, oh how nice it would be if there was a cold, inviting cooler with citrus infused water awaiting the weary traveler in the lobby. But no, instead you are greeted by stained and worn uncomfortable lobby furniture.

Now for the things that were great: the view from our balcony took my breath away, our maid service was quite good and the room was spotless. Our bed was delightful and there were numerous types of pillows with varying degrees of soft or firm. Perfect for us. The fridge came in handy.

We liked the pool but the hot tub was not always working.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate your review about your recent stay; we take all guest comments seriously and I will certainly share your feedback with our entire team. I do apologize that our hot tub was not working consistently and will have our Maintenance team inspect for any issues. It appears that your room accommodations were comfortable and clean; and we hope we have a chance to host your stay again in the near future. Should we be of any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Location is fantastic, rooms are great, food is good, prices not crazy. Just assume everything is awesome except maybe two things:

1. concierge service has been lackluster each of the two times we have tried to use them. This last time we asked for a peanut allergy-friendly restaurant, they just gave us a couple possibilities and they phone numbers and told us to call.

2. They end their 'beach service' of providing beach chairs and parasols at 5pm, which is about an hour too early. Every spot they provide was full at 5pm and they had to kick everyone off the chairs. Does that sound like good timing?

Like I said though, everything else about this place is great, especially for families.

Room Tip: Don't worry about getting a room facing away from the ocean, the views to the west are beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We appreciate your review and candid comments about your recent stay. I will share your feedback with our Front Office and Concierge team for continued training purposes. It is our desire that each guest feel valued and cared for, and our team should be providing personalized service to all guests. We hope you and your family will return soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here before leaving for a cruise in a 1 bedroom ocean view suite. You had to go way out to the corner of the balcony to actually see the ocean view which was kind of disappointing. The rooms were very spacious. The carpet was a little stained which you don't really expect at a hilton. We specifically indicated 3 people during the reservation process but there were no linens in the room for the sofa bed in the living room. When we called down to guest services they sent someone to fix it right away. We had breakfast at the restaurant by the pool and while the food was good the service was horrible. It was a buffet but it took forever to place a drink order and was next to impossible to get refills on our coffee

Room Tip: If you get an ocean view suite I recommend verifying that you can actually see the ocean easily befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am pleased you could stay with us prior to your cruise, and we appreciate your candid comments. My apologies for some of the issues mentioned; as we prepare to renovate room furnishings this summer, we anticipate your return so you can enjoy the updated accommodations. If I can assist with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a very nice property located across the street from the beach and within easy walking distance to bars, shops and restaurants. Our big and bright ocean front room provided spectacular views of the beach and pool area below. The service was outstanding, from the front desk staff to the pool attendants and servers in the restaurant. Everyone was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The elevated pool deck located off the 6th floor offers great ocean views, and the hotel restaurant connected to this space was also very good (although a bit overpriced). The only negatives we experienced were 1) the sofa in our room was stained and heavily worn (surprising for a hotel of this caliber), and 2) the pool area was very crowded and we were unable to find chairs on one of the days during our stay. When we reported these items to the front desk staff, both issues were handled effectively, with apologies and offers to mitigate the inconveniences. Overall, the good outweighs the negatives by a wide margin, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have large balconies. Look for higher floors to reduce noise from the main drag a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am pleased to read your review, and will share your comments and feedback with our entire team. Our rooms will undergo a renovation this summer with new furnishings. We hope you can come back soon and see the changes! Thank you again for taking the time to post this review, and for the great recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location with very nice staff and amenities. All rooms are suites - ours had a full kitchen near the balcony. Great layout. Health club has excellent equipment and overlooks the pool and ocean. Great breakfast options!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the review; it certainly sounds like your Resort experience was comfortable, enjoyable, and memorable. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is only 6 years old and has some of the best staff I've ever had. I was concerned by other reviews, but trust me this place is great. The location is perfect for being at the beach, near the shopping and general good fun. The place was originally built as a condo facility, so the rooms we looked at all were roomy and with a kitchen. Its easy to get around by cab or even bus to the shopping and major attractions. Can't wait to return next time we are in Lauderdale. The Spa was wonderful. The food was great, and the ice machine was close to our room. There was no noise from the hallway or floor above, its a very built facility. The pool has a great location on the 6th floor facing the ocean.

Room Tip: The 09 rooms have a great SE exposure. The 06 rooms are bigger but face North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your review and feedback, and I'm very pleased to read that our team took good care of you. It appears that you were able to enjoy your accommodations, along with the beautiful 6th floor Sunrise Terrace and pool area. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.