We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer trip 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $379
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kenosha, Wi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Summer trip 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Beach Resort for 1wk in July of 2012. The location of the hotel cannot be beat. Across the street from the ocean and walking distance to many restaurants and bars. The activity at the hotel and surrounding area was brisk and lively. Rooms were very large and very clean. Pool area was clean and nice, could have used a few more staff to get drinks or snacks, but bar was close to do it yourself. This is the hotel to stay at in the area. Great value,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are pleased that you spent your Summer 2012 trip at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,816
    708
    195
    82
    44
See reviews for
906
1,064
122
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SINY
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was there for the football game, the regular rooms were on the average & the hotel upgraded us to the 2 BR suites for a nominal fee, well worth it! Breakfast buffet was typical, good selection. Valet was expensive, but that was going rate for the area we were told. Would return as its a good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and for posting a review. I hope your football team won!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in September 2012, the staff were very friendly and helpful, a nice little touch was they offered you water while waiting to check in or while waiting for concierge. Room was nice size with good facilities inc kitchenette, fridge, microwave, there was restaurant and a Starbucks, we did not use the restaurant so cannot comment, you can bring your own food or snacks in and the hotel will provide plates etc for you, the Starbucks was nice and had outside seats facing the sea, other reviewers have moaned about wifi, this is available in Starbucks but if you want it in your room just ask, they will ask you to sign up to the loyalty program and then give you the code. Concierge were very helpful as we're all the parking guys and reception. Have downgraded room slightly as air on and fridge were a bit noisy, although this us quite common. Parking is expensive at 35 Dollars a night and there is no where else to park, if you plan your week though you do not need a car to get around, just hire a car for a couple if days. You can walk or use the water taxis, trolleys etc to most places. Loved Fort Lauderdale and no doubt will go back someday. Miami is a short drive away as are the Everglades

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our Resort; we are pleased that your experience was enjoyable and memorable. I will pass along your comments to our Concierge team and give them the recognition they deserve. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Hilton Beach Resort before picking up our cruise. The hotel really is a great location with the beach literally on it's doorstep. Ft Lauderdale promenade is quite a lively area and the hotel is a short stroll away from the clubs and bars.This is ideal as you are in the thick of it but just far enough away for the noise to not be disturbing. We had a studio room with an ocean view, this was spacious and had kitchen facilities. The bathroom was lovely with a large shower and a separate jacuzzi bath. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very attentive. The rooms were serviced twice a day. The pool area was well kept with sunbeds facing the ocean. On a slightly negative note, the parking was very expensive $35 a day this was valet parking and there were no other parking options available. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the review and comments about your recent stay; we are pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The building is great, location is great, lobby is typical Hilton, check-in staff was efficient and the room was nicely appointed. However, a hotel is rated more for its service than the decor. This Hilton definitely fell short. The room key would not work. Went downstairs to get a new key. It did not work again. This time called the front desk. Front desk told me a maintenance guy would be at the door shortly to let us in. We waited for 15 minutes. Somebody showed up, let us in using the master key.

We ordered dinner from a nearby restaurant. The room had a small kitchen; however, not plates or silverware. We called room service and requested that couple of plates and silverware be delivered to our room. It took the room service 3 hours and 10 phone calls to deliver them to the room. Every time we called the attendant would tell us: "it is on its way already and should be there shortly"

We complained to the general manager. He offered couple of things to make up for it. We were there only for one night so we did not take any. However, considering that we are diamond members and stay at a lot of Hiltons, we will definitely return to check it out once more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. I apologize for the issues involving room service delivery, and have reviewed your comments with our Room Service and Housekeeping teams in attempts to make sure that we deliver items in a timely manner. I again would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you personally; I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this great hotel for one week, myself, husband and 2 teenagers. We had the one bedroom suite with full kitchen - every room (even the bathroom) had a beautiful view. We absolutely loved the wrap around balcony. Another great feature? TWO bathrooms with showers - great for when we all came back from the beach or pool and needed to get ready for dinner.
The hotel is right across the street from the beach, with towels available when you get there. The pool is also great - the staff by the pool and the valets were awesome! Rooms were clean and spacious, only drawback was the furniture in the living room. The armchair and sofa looked old and were stained. The sofa bed was also very uncomfortable for the kids. But the bed in the bedroom was extremely comfortable and we woke to a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean.
We look forward to returning for another great time!

Room Tip: The rooms with the wrap around baclonies are pricier but woth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were here for a wedding at the resort. The hotel's rooms, building, and views were great. We were immediately upgraded to suites at check-in. The pool and bar were super. Service was very good. The only glitch we experienced was a long wait for food delivery at the pool. I don't think they were expecting such a large crowd. Amenities and services for the wedding were flawless. This hotel is on the beach strip next to the "W" and the Ritz-Carlton. I expected first-class facilities and service. I got it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.