We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to go always having fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vistamar Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vistamar Villa to your Saves list
Vistamar Villa
2901 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Bayport, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent place to go always having fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

very nice tropical resort clean non smoking rooms giant swimming pool palm trees coconut trees excellent landscaping makes it beautiful all the accessories you need for your vacation to paradise very close walk to the beach the owners are very nice people rooms are big lots of space all your needs are in the rooms I come here every year prices are very reasonable 100% guarantee to have fun thank you vistamar villa from tony

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
72
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Ok, it is not the Ritz Carlton, and it is not located on the ocean front. It is located about 2 blocks from the beach, and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach. The location is more secluded and quieter than the larger hotels or resorts that line the ocean front, making it a quiet and restful place to stay.

My party had 2 adjoining rooms. The larger room had 2 queen beds (I think), a pullout sofa in the living room area, and a kitchen area with a stove, large refrigerator, and coffee maker. The smaller room had a queen/king bed, a sofa, and a small toaster oven/coffee maker. We were on the first floor, which was convenient. The rooms were rented individually, but we had access back and forth between the 2 rooms. I assume the rooms could be rented separately and the door kept shut and locked if need be.

There are 2 floors. Each room has a table and chairs right outside the door. The courtyard area has tables and chairs, and a gazebo structure that seats 8 comfortable around a large table... perfect for sitting around and talking, or reading, or playing games. There are also gas grills if you wish to barbeque, and a washing machine/dryer is available if needed.

The pool was a welcome luxury. I am not one who likes going to the beach because it is too hot on the sand for me, although I did go a few times for short periods of time, so I spent alot of time in the pool. The water was clean and the temperature was comfortable. Late night swims were relaxing, as you are secluded from the hubbub of the main drag.

The pricing is extremely reasonable. The rest of my family stayed at the Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort about a mile away (they had a time-share exchange), and if we had stayed there, we would have paid almost twice what we paid at VIstamar.

Again, it is not the Ritz-Carlton, but you will have a comfortable, cozy and quiet stay at Vistamar Villa for a reasonable price that will give you extra $$$ to spend on dining or entertainment.

Oh,the reason for the trip was to celebrate 2 birthdays. So, happy 85th birthday mom, and happy 73rd birthday Joyce.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Keys. The front desk staff was helpful, suggested some good places to eat, and upgraded us to a suite for free because another guest was delayed. The suite was generously-sized--sort of like a small apartment--consisting of a living room, galley kitchen (with basic utensils and glasses), bathroom and bedroom, as well as a collection of books and magazines to read and cable TV. There seemed to be relatively few wall outlets--probably due to when it was built (1959)--something to keep in mind if you have a bunch of devices to charge. Beds were comfortable. The pool area and surrounding garden were very nice. Vistamar Villa is affordable because it is a vintage hotel that is not on the beach, but it is located within blocks of A1A/North Atlantic Blvd. (the main drag) and all of its shops and places to eat. I liked the fact that it was not on North Atlantic, because it meant less traffic and noise. The sodas in vintage vending machine outside of the office cost about half as much as the local stores sell them for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just an okay place, for one night. Nothing fancy here. If your looking to get in and out at a resonable price this place will work. As some other guest have said the a/c is a bit noisy. I would not stay here again, there are other places in the area that provide better accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

No problems with overnight in -transit stop over- unit has microwave for quick meal if needed, but no breakfast, and a pool.
did not see aircon on arrival, and relied on noisy fan , which was to be replaced next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oirschot, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at Vistamar Villa - Fort Lauderdale with the hole family. 2 adults and 3 kids from the Netherlands in a unfamilar city. Vistamar is a beautifull place to call your home when your travelling to Fort Lauderdale. Near to beach, boulevard and restaurants. A nice place in a beautifull town.

The owners John and Mary know the meaning of the word hospitality. We loved our stay at the Vistamar Villa and like to recommend it to other visitors of the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at Vistamar Villa Fort Lauderdale for two weeks. Excellent location and friendly owners. Always responded positively to any requests. Also the place is quiet as the construction is solid. You don't hear your neighbors like in most hotels/motels.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and have good kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistamar Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistamar Villa

Address: 2901 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4017
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#46 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vistamar Villa offers friendly, tranquil accommodation situated two & a half blocks from the beach. It is set in tropical flora and backs on to historic Bonnet House. Please don't mistake us for the Ritz or the Trump. We are a period hotel providing a clean, spacious and comfortable environment. Our suites are over 600 sq. ft. with free wireless internet, a heated pool, barbeque and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Vistamar Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Villa Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Vistamar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistamar Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.