We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vistamar Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Vistamar Villa to your Saves list
Vistamar Villa
2901 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have been to Vistamar Villa before, so I was very pleasantly surprised to see that my room had been recently renovated. The renovations were tastefully done and have maintained a clean, modern appearance to what has always been a classy Motel.

As usual the rooms, kept in immaculate condition, as I have come to expect here, and my stay was quiet, relaxing and I was at the beach in a 2 minute walk.

I plan to stay at Vistamar Villa for all of my future visits to the Fort Lauderdale area, as nothing compares for the price, quality, and relaxed atmosphere.

I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for an affordable, clean, place to stay, a stone's throw from the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    51
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
64
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent two nights in an upstairs corner suite where we were comfortable and had a relaxing stay. Though we did not use the kitchenette facility, it is a nice feature. The unit was clean and serviced daily. The location was well suited for our needs so we will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently visited Vistamar Villa for business and I was very impressed with the quiet, family friendly atmosphere. The rooms were extremely well kept and the warm family feel made my stay very memorable.
Walking distance from the beach and close to numerous restaurants...I would definitely come back and stay at the Vistamar again.

Room Tip: I recommend any of the rooms in the upper level overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Traveling from Orlando, I had business in Miami so, rather than stay overnight in the big city, I decided to look on Trip Advisor for a good value place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. The plan worked well. Vistamar is in a quiet area not far from the beach. It was clean, quiet and organised. As icing on the cake, I was upgraded to a suite as the room I booked was being worked on. Vistamar is not a characterless Holiday Inn type experience, it is more traditional, small and personal but the management is smart and efficient and responsive to guests' needs. I am happy to support all the favorable reviews on this facility.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If your looking for a relaxing place to stay that is within easy walking distance to the beach and the local scene, then look no further. The property has about 15 units that are modest in size and price. We really enjoyed the private tables outside each unit and the private pool area was quite inviting. The staff was more than helpful on several occasions. When we were there, it looks like 3 rooms were being renovated with new AC's and fixtures. Honestly, I must have checked 2 dozen hotels online before booking a room at the Vistamar and with my "OCD" I had to look up a few of the other contenders while we were driving around the area. I'm glad to say that my decision to go with this property was the absolute correct one and I WILL return soon!

Room Tip: The view of the pool is better from the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights based on the reviews. It is a modest beachy motel about 3 blocks to the beach. The rooms were dated and it was very loud when we were there. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and I believe it was the owners son that had really no clue.They had a coffee pot and although she made it when we asked, it was very strong and we were not able to drink it. The cleanliness was average, could have been cleaned better, we had dead bugs in the window sill and sink. It was good for the money but did not live up to the hype.

Room Tip: I would probably have chosen a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is an older property convenient to the airport and very close to the beach. It was clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are dated and there is a "relaxed" air to the courtyard (i.e. not manicured, but with pleasant character) and it worked just fine for us. We loved the vintage neon on other hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vistamar Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistamar Villa

Address: 2901 Vistamar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4017
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vistamar Villa offers friendly, tranquil accommodation situated two & a half blocks from the beach. It is set in tropical flora and backs on to historic Bonnet House. Please don't mistake us for the Ritz or the Trump. We are a period hotel providing a clean, spacious and comfortable environment. Our suites are over 600 sq. ft. with free wireless internet, a heated pool, barbeque and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Vistamar Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamar Villa Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Vistamar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vistamar Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.