We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We do not recommand” 2 of 5 stars
Review of America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South

Save Saved
You added America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3001 SE 6th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly "Carolina Court Motel")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“We do not recommand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

The good things, it is really close to the airport and the manager was very nice. We came in at the happy hour and got a free drink. What else? The room was quite damaged and dirty. There was long hairs in the shower and drops did come out of the shower all night, we could not fix it.

So, for a short sleep before flying back home, it is okay. But not for more.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    14
    11
    20
See reviews for
12
31
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I just needed a basic place to sleep so i could catch an early flight the next morning and this was the most affordable motel in Fort Lauderdale via hotels.com. I expected it to be.. well.. average. What i discovered was a small, independent, American-owned motel that had tons of charm and whose owners obviously cared a great deal about their business.

The rooms had little decorating touches that you truly don't see too often in the cookie-cutter world of discount motels. It wasn't fancy, but everything was clean and freshly painted. The bed was SUPER comfy. The owners host a 'happy hour' around 6pm on the patio in front of the hotel, and i had one of the most relaxing evenings in a long time. Great conversation with the complimentary happy hour drinks :) When's the last time you did that at a Motel 6 or Comfort Suites?

I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to my friends who want a budget-friendly place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

Regards,
Andrew Walker, CEO
Traffic Brick Networks

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

My wife booked this motel based upon "value". There were three couples staying here in preparation for going on a "once in a life time" cruise. The rooms were hot, the AC didn't cool, we had to clean off the AC filters of about 1/2 inch of dirt, the carpet was dirty, the bathtub and showers were worse than the ones i used in the bush of Africa last month, the sheets had yellow stains, need I say more? The owner assured my wife they had been remodeling the place. Hmmm! I guess they had not started that process yet! They sure need to get started though. The only UP SIDE was the staff. He was very nice! We arrived in Ft Lauderdale at 11:00 PM and finally found a great hotel a block away for $50 more. IT was well worth the money. I lost my payment for two rooms for that night but we GLADLY spent more money for a room we could actually feel comfortable about staying in.

Room Tip: Go to the Crown Plaza instead of this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed for just one night, before flying out the next day. Found hotel from Hotels.com and although was a bit skeptical decided to try it. The location is fine but the hotel itself is easy to miss, I drove right past it.
Check-in was a snap and the owner was very friendly. Got to the room and was surprised at how small it was but could see that they'd tried to do some updates. The carpet is pretty nasty though so make sure to keep your shoes on. Bathroom is tiny too, but this building was built in the late 30's so the size is understandable.
All in all the motel is fine, but I wouldn't stay for longer than one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I travel a lot and stay more than 250 nights a year in Hotels, i booked this room for $ 51,50 upon arrivel they showed me a smelly room terrible, this Hotel is a $ 20 usd hotel not more , or change and make it into a Dog Hotel! i left and lost money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I travel a lot and never had run across this hotel on Hotels.com before. Gave it a shot and it was just really, really nice. Clean room, great price, the staff are over-the-top in friendliness and service.

Room Tip: This hotel does offer weekly and monthly rates, t.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay for one night or if you need to be near the airport. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When you check in, they give you a free drink including beer. There is free breakfast and free internet service.
The rooms are a little small and the pull out couch in our room was broken.
Overall, this is a great place for the price you pay but it's not a place to vacation in.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South

Address: 3001 SE 6th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly "Carolina Court Motel")
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Inn Ft. Lauderdale - South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.