We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some not so good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Some good, some not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed one night pre-cruise based on experience last year from a pre-cruise/park free stay last year. For some reason, this time I had to pay $10/day to park. Evidently I didn't book the ParkNCruise package. When I booked last year I just reserved a room from the Rodeway site at the rack rate and had free parking. This year I booked thru another online agency. Seems odd to me, so I'm assuming no more free parking from now on. We did learn from last year and asked for a downstairs room (updated). The room was beautiful; however, the bed was incredibly hard which amounted to little sleep. Breakfast was still complementary and the shuttle to the cruise port was as well. They seem to be more in nickle and dime mode than in the past (based on my one experience, to be fair). Early check-in now costs $20. I could understand that if I showed up at 10 or 11 in the morning, but I arrived at 1 PM. They now charge $2/person extra to go on an earlier (1 hour) shuttle. I'm not sure we'll be back as off-port parking can be had for cheaper and there are better hotels with free shuttles.

Room Tip: Stay in bottom floor rooms that have been updated. Last year we were on a 2nd floor room right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    69
    53
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
102
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here precuise and had a post cruise night booked but cancelled. Apparently if you get the military rate at this hotel, they put you in building 5. If they assign you to this part of the hotel, ask to be moved. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life and this was definitely near the bottom. I think they have renovated the rest of the rooms but building 5 is dirty and in need of a major facelift. I can say the pool area and the lobby were pretty nice. I poked my head in a couple of rooms in a different building that were being cleaned, and it looked like a different hotel. Sorry rodeway but you need to make some upgrades.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 4 days ago
CUM GRANO SALIS > Thank you very much for Staying with us and writing this review. I totally understand you must have written this out of frustration due to a simple miss understanding. We do thank you and our USA military not only do we offer a special rate but when possible we will complementary upgrades you to the suites. We are here to also serve our guest. We do not have a don’t tell don’t ask policy here. We regret that you did nothing to inform us at the time that you went to the room or at check out as we would have been able to remedy the situation right away. I hope you never have someone criticize you without going to you first to correct!
We specialize in pre and post cruising.
Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning chemicals like the other quality resorts and attractions do. Our rooms have all king or Queen Serta Perfect sleeper pillow top bed with at least 4 pillows per bed, large desk, microwave and refrigerator. Our room have been remodeled and some have new tile installed in them we are very conscience that some guest have allergies. We do understand that it is human nature to go out of the way to complain in public than to compliment.
What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super Location near the airport/cruise port, beaches, great service and with many great amenities. We look forward to you coming back and seeing what our other satisfied guest sees. Feel free to go to our web site and look at real picture and videos.
Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent one night here prior to our cruise. The shuttle picked us up at the airport promptly after we called. Check in was quick and friendly and we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room which was nice. The room was large and clean, bed was comfortable. The hallway outside the room was freezing cold but the room temp was fine.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant where the service was average and the food pretty good. The breakfast in the morning was pretty limited, not much to choose from.
Shuttle to the port left on time and got us there safely.
The only downside was the location. There are no stores near the hotel and it is in the middle of no where. The hotel had a large shop selling a variety of things, and wine was sold in the lobby. We wanted to get wine for the ship but the price was ridiculously high so we didn't bother.
We would stay here again prior to a cruise, it was good value for a low price.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed there before our March 20, 2015 cruise. Great stay with everything we needed on site. It is nothing fancy but clean with comfortable rooms and very nice attentive staff. Carolina at the front desk was a real sweetie and very knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant on the grounds was very good, and they have a wonderful gift shop. They also sell wine and champagne on site, the proper size to take on board. The breakfast in the morning was nothing fancy but since we would soon be on board and eating lunch, it was enough. Very friendly staff. The grounds were very pretty with a nice pool area. They offer free airport and cruise shuttle as well as post cruise to airport shuttle. They also offer shuttle service to various points of interest.
It is our new go to place to stay. I think almost all of the guests were cruisers, and several we talked to stay there regularly.
So glad we found this gem. Can't wait to stay there again and see our new friends that work there!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was packed with people checking in from the time we arrived until the time we departed. Even though they had four employees at the desk, the line never seemed to end. And there is good reason for this. The hotel seems to specialize in transporting its guests to departing cruises. With reasonable efficiency, they were able to transport a lobby full of guests to the various cruise ports they needed to get to during the course of the morning. Of course, this does create a very packed lobby and breakfast room with all of the departing cruisers and arriving guests. But if this is not the kind of atmosphere that bothers you, you can save up to $70-$80 by staying here the night before your cruise.

As for the hotel itself; the room was fine, the breakfast good, and the restaurant enjoyable. You will need a car for a longer stay as there is nothing to do in the immediate area.

By the way, Kudos to the hardest working desk personnel in the business.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We booked a room last minute for the night before our cruise. Room was clean and all we needed. Price was right and included the shuttle to the port. Shuttle folks could not have been better! Boyfriend lost his wallet and we had to go back to the hotel. Antoine was a gem; we found the wallet and he took us straight back to the port and was so understanding!I think I hugged him 3X!
upon return, Izzi was helpful and made us want to go back again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving late at night, the front entrance seemed dingy, and I was a bit concerned about what I might be getting into. However, the motel is funky, cheap, clean and cheerful. I did not know about the free airport and cruise shuttles before arriving (although I did not need them on this trip). I will be switching from the cruise hotel I've used in the past to this one.
Bottles of wine are sold in the lobby, along with snacks. There is a bar/restaurant on the premises. Breakfast was average, but there is a nice sitting area outside and the landscaping is pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Port Everglades Cruise Port & Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Your Stay Includes Free Breakfast and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet with On-site Family Restaurant, Bar & Grill. We also Offer Park & Cruise Fly and Day Stay Packages with Free Shuttle. We offer tours and transportation to the world-famous Sawgrass Mills mall, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Hollywood beaches, Everglades Tours, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Sun Life Stadium; home of the Miami Dolphins; and Las Olas Riverfront featuring a variety of restaurants, boutiques, bars and entertainment. The hotel features renovated rooms and beautiful gardens and landscaping. This Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations: Free shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Free shuttle to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, early pre-board availableo We also can arrange for private shuttles for family and early boarding at the cruise port. Free shuttle to and from Broward Convention Center. Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge). Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Rodeway Inn Hotel Airport
Rodeway Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.