We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post-Cruise Stay at Roadway Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Post-Cruise Stay at Roadway Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a King room for one night before cruise because of reasonable rate and free airport and cruise shuttle. Our experience stay at the Rodeway Inn was very pleasant one. This is not a fancy-dancy hotel but a motel. Like what others have stated, motel is run-down and does need a massive overhaul. The garden around pool was very tropical and well maintained. Wish we arrived earlier to enjoy the pool.
We didn't have to wait long for our airport shuttle to pick us up. Line to check in went quickly as possible, even with the long line.. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom had hair on toilet tank and tissue on the floor which I cleaned myself.
No TV since they had problems with service.
The breakfast bar was basic which had waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bagels and toast. I burnt my hand on the hot coffee. Very crowded with all the guests grabbing a bite.
With over 200 guests needing shuttle service to the cruise pier, we had to wait. Was told that after the first run there would be a $5.00 per person charge for the shuttle. Thankfully after we waited for the third shuttle to take us to the pier, we weren't charged.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
42
95
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Rodeway Inn, located in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. I was pleasantly surprised at my experience. The staff, from front desk to breakfast lounge, was attentive, friendly, and prompt to serve you. The place was clean inside and out. The location was great, near the highway, without the highway noise. The complimentary breakfast consisted of mostly bread products, but decent coffee, and outstanding service. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Alway stay here when cruising out of port everglades and now miami hotel is clean quite and the gm izzy is wonderful and gets the shuttles out on time highly recommend this place!!! They have a lot of resturants near by and a shopping plaza too !! If you forgot anything#!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel so don't exect luxury accommodations, but the value is is great. We had an inexpensive day room that we used for rest and showers, and a nice pool area where we relaxed during the day. The attached sports bar is large and comfortable and has a complete bar food menu so you don't really need to leave the property to eat and drink. There is also a nice gift shop with snacks and beer or wine is also available near the front desk. The staff was very efficient and courteous even during the crazy rush of cruise passengers coming and going. The shuttle was clean, free, well scheduled and picked us up promptly after we arrived at the cruise port. They use small trailers towed by the shuttle so you don't have to lug your luggage into the vehicle. They also dropped us off at the airport for our departure. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay or day room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here night before cruise because of reasonable rates and free airport to hotel and hotel to cruise line shuttles. Pick up at airport was quick and easy, but lines to check in were long and slow. Desk clerk quoted rate well above our booking.com rate saying that it was base rate and didn't include taxes, etc. Showed him invoice which included all taxes, fees, etc and he then tried to get right rate on computer, but it wouldn't let him - others having same problem which finally got resolved. Rooms were basic and tv didn't work that night - blamed on cable company but tv's in bar/restaurant seemed to be working fine - hmm? As to attached bar/restaurant - we went in front door only to be blasted by live band playing so loud even staff couldn't hear us. Asked to be seated outside on patio, away from noise, were given menus but then no service for 15 minutes so left for another restaurant next door which was excellent. Continental breakfast next morning was good, but busy - nice touch with a comedian "Cruise Ship Captain" walking around telling jokes and otherwise entertaining guests. Shuttles to cruise next morning worked well. All in all, a good stay but might try something else next time.

Room Tip: Nothing special to be noted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid quite a bit for the room. Looked very nice on photos but is actually pretty outdated, west of I95, not much around there. Most hotels are east of I95, much nicer area and much nicer hotels. Unless price is very cheap, I dont recommend the hotel. Staff was nice enough at least.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

i booked a day room here as my flight was late at night. It was fine for the day. Room was clean, pool was nice, wifi was fast and free. The sports bar next door was a good place for lunch. Staff was very friendly. I saw people complaining that check in was slow but there was a huge crowd and every receptionist was working so I don't know what their problem was. Free shuttle from the port and to the airport. For $50 it was worth it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Port Everglades Cruise Port & Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Your Stay Includes Free Breakfast and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet with On-site Family Restaurant, Bar & Grill. We also Offer Park & Cruise Fly and Day Stay Packages with Free Shuttle. We offer tours and transportation to the world-famous Sawgrass Mills mall, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Hollywood beaches, Everglades Tours, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Sun Life Stadium; home of the Miami Dolphins; and Las Olas Riverfront featuring a variety of restaurants, boutiques, bars and entertainment. The hotel features renovated rooms and beautiful gardens and landscaping. This Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations: Free shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Free shuttle to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, early pre-board availableo We also can arrange for private shuttles for family and early boarding at the cruise port. Free shuttle to and from Broward Convention Center. Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge). Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Rodeway Inn Hotel Airport
Rodeway Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.