We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay! would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #62 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Abington, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good stay! would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night while i was down in fort lauderdale. Room was nice and updated, I slept well in the room. I had a appetizer and drinks in the bar "marina 84", nice environment in there. food was decent. The breakfast was very hectic i thought .

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, today
LOT’s TO EXPECT WHEN YOU STAY HERE> We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Our free shuttle to the port starts at 10:30am till we get everybody to the ship before the lunch buffet. At our café we offer both hot and cold items on our complementary continental breakfast buffet. Daily selections include made to order waffles whip cream, toppings, white and wheat toast, bagels or English muffins, cold cereals, oatmeal, fresh Danish pastries. We offer only premium fruit juices and drinks, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk. For free. Our Hotel Is A Budget Friendly Full Service Hotel Specializing In The Pre & Post Cruise Stay. We Recently Renovate As Such What Make Us Great Is For The Value Of A Quality Room You Get Super Location Next To The Port, Great Service And Transportation With Many Great Amenities. We Offer A Restaurants And A Sports Bar & Grill, Car Rental All Onsite, Gift And Snack Shop Onsite. Most Hotels Charge For Breakfast, WIFI, and We Are Still Free Shuttle Service To/From Cruise Port-Airport!. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. Thank you for traveling see you soon! ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT WITH HOTEL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    52
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
24
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were nice can't check in til 3 and the line is at least a 25 minute wait. I went to this hotel due to advertised shuttle to pier and airport. Getting from the airport was fairly quick and getting to the pier was not too bad. When your vacation is over and you just want to get back to the room and take a nap, hope you are ready to wait FOREVER to get picked up. Yes, if I wanted to run little old ladies over, or handicapped I would of got on a little early shuttle. We called at 8:15, no shuttle showed up til about 45 minutes or more after. By then there were so many people to get taken to the hotel, it was a run, and then it was already full. Then when we called again, they lied and said shuttles were running all the time. After 2 hours, I took a cab. Then when I arrived he had the nerve to ask why I didn't take the shuttle. I waited 45 minutes to speak with a person at the front desk. I canceled my stay. I felt like volcano ready to blow, but spoke calmly and she went to speak to the manager. Another 10 minute wait, I had my stay canceled with no fees.
On my first stay, tub wasn't drain, they said they would send someone right up, NOT.
Hotel organizer with mic, do not believe 98% of what he says.

Room Tip: Stay in a room my parking lot in back, if you wish quieit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we booked Feb. 18,2015 . It was the night before our cruise. This hotel had about 2yrs notice about this booking. Most of the hotel was booked for our cruise. The hotel was rude and under staffed for this event. Our room had a funky smell and the carpet was wet. My room key did not work, so i called the main desk and asked if they could bring me a new one and was yelled at and told I would have to come and get it myself. I could not leave the person I was with to get a new one and told the person at desk that. He proceeded to scream at me and told me " After we let you in you better not leave your room the rest of the night. So I waited and 2 staff members raced around the corner like they were bouncers and very rude unlocking my door. I was very upset for being screamed at by hotel staff. Now to the next day we were booked, which was the day back from cruise. Got to the hotel and was told for 20.00 we could check in early. My husband waited in line for more than a hour to do this. We get to our room, again this strange funky smell. Door did not close properly. Looked in the shower, OMG mold everywhere, bathroom was dirty. This hotel will never get my money ever again.
.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience started at the airport when the shuttle driver was friendly, helpful and professional and well deserving of tips!

Desk staff was friendly and very patient with the guests in front of me who present some real challenges.

The room was dated, very clean, and safe. Wi-Fi was strong and free breakfast average.

Eating at the restaurant was average cost and service was GREAT! A fun atmosphere where the staff seemed to enjoy their work.

Shuttle to the cruise port was on time and the driver professional and nice.

Coming from Oregon it felt over priced but the location was key.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the motel seemed quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, yesterday
Sea CRUISING> Thank you for the compliment about our hotel property. You were very smart and chose our hotel because you wanted a full service budget friendlily hotel! Most hotels charge for breakfast, shuttle service to/from cruise port about $10 per person each way! We are still free. We have one of the best organize courtesy shuttle service to and from the airport / cruise port and our hotel. The only hotel to get our guest to the cruise ship to eat the lunch buffet on board. Invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed 4 nights with many problems. We arrived late so we got to room and went to sleep. There was an foul smell in the room so we turned on the fan and ac. The next morning still smelled bad and the kitchen area was dirty. Our door was not locked and we could not lock it when we left the room. Called the desk.They wanted to send someone to fix it but I asked for a different room because of the smell. Moved to room and missed breakfast. Next morning maid to us to leave. Told her to come back later but she didn't speak English. Had to go to the desk wait in a big line to get new room keys. They said I owed $12.00 for towels and fees but my room was prepaid. Our cruise was a charter. Izzy told everyone to go buy 2 bottles of wine and take an early shuttle for a fee. We were not allowed to bring any wine on the ship and we not able to board before 1:30.After the cruise they wanted $20. for check in before 3 pm. The rooms were not ready so even with early check in you still had to wait. John checked us in and was very polite and helpful. He even went to look at our room to make sure it was ok. I tried to sign up for shuttle to the airport and it was at 5:30 am. Our flight was at 6 so that was too late. On the website it gave the times but I had to call them 4 times about my reservation last year. Each time I asked if they could take us earlier and they said yes. Now we needed a ride to the airport. I asked if they would pay for the cab since we were told free shuttle was included. Izzy was rude said it was my fault if I didn't read the website. Told him I called and was told they would take me. He insisted that I must had called somewhere else but I was definitely on the phone with them because I had to call 4 times because they sent me emails saying they didn't have my credit card info after I gave it to them. They overbooked and sent people from our group to another hotel. Also saw Izzy screaming at other guests. He has no manners is very rude and if you tell him about problems he could care less. I don't expect to be treated like that! I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, ROCK & ROLL CRUISE DIRECTOR at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 5 days ago
VINDICATORY THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MAKING THIS A RETALIATORY REVIEW TAKEN TOTALLY OUT OF HAL•LU•CI•NA•TION. Cluttering Up With A No Value REVIEW. We apologize that you had to take a taxi and not our FREE shuttle to the Airport. After staying with us for a total of 5 nights’ pre and post ROCK and ROLL Cruise on the RCCL Liberty of the Sea. The day you had to leave at 4:30 AM you were upset to have to pay $15 and use the local taxi services and our Complementary shuttle service operates from 5:30 AM-12AM to the airport. The day your group with individual check-in you all arrive at the same time. We know that you were cranky coming from a BIG high of parting and drink and smoking on that Rock/Roll party cruise.
We apologize that because you did not get what you wanted when you wanted it and are looking to blame us. So now He is RUDE! You are being retaliatory! Should you trash our hotel with BOGUS comments like dirty and smells even though you know it not to be true? Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning chemicals like the other great resorts and hotels do. What make us great is for the value that we offer is a BUDGET FRIENDLY FULL SERVICE HOTEL specializing in the pre & post cruise stay. We recently renovate as such what make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super location next to the port, great service and transportation with many great amenities. We offer a restaurants and a sports bar & grill, car rental all onsite, gift and snack shop onsite. Most hotels charge for breakfast, Wi-Fi, and shuttle service to/from cruise port about $10 per person each way to the cruise port and some do not even pick up! We are still free. Unfortunately it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative review. Our guests are extremely happy and keep coming back year after year. Thank you for traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my first-ever review of a hotel. This hotel was not bad at first glance. What was horrifying was their poor response and total lack of empathy to my discovery of dried blood and semen on the bedspread. I reported my finding to Louise at the customer relations desk after discovering said soils on the bedspread on the morning after my 1st night's stay. The response was not immediate but I was assured it would be taken care of when the room was cleaned. Unbeknownst to me, this was their upgraded Presidential Suite. Upon returning later in the afternoon and before entering my room, I thought I would let the manager, Izzy Fintz, know what had happened and let him know it had been reported. He expressed what seemed to be a sincere apology and offered me a drink voucher for a soda, beer or wine (value $5.00 tops). I declined as my intention was not to "get anything" but just to make him aware. Upon entering the "serviced room" we immediately checked out the bed linen to discover that they merely flipped the spread over and tucked in the soiled end! The blood stain and semen stain were still present. I went to the General Manager, Izzy Fintz to let him know of our discovery and he expressed "outrage" but interestingly did not bother to examine for himself. He ordered the bed to be changed but did not bother to oversee that it was being handled. A non-English speaking housekeeper was dispatched to the room and began to clean the mirrors and sink and we attempted to communicate that it was the bedding that was the problem. I went to the General Manager a 3rd time and requested that he come and oversee the situation himself, which he did not. After waiting for almost a half hour, we were told there was no bedspread available to replace the blood-and-semen-soiled one. We were offered the $5.00 drink coupons again and a smaller bed spread, which we accepted ( yes I needed a drink at this point). Izzy reminded me that we were upgraded to their suite (at check-in) at which time I reminded him it was this "upgraded suite",our original room, that contained the soiled bed linen. We were never offered another room (probably because there were none available). Izzy Fintz on behalf of Rodeway offered me 1,000 choice hotel points which I calculate to be worth about $11.00. We were not able to leave this hotel because there were no other rooms available. I went to my credit card company to dispute one of the two nights' stay and Rodeway refused to credit me stating that I completed my stay and therefore must have been accepting of my dilemma . They failed to acknowledge that no other room was offered nor were there any other hotels for me to stay that weekend. A huge hotel chain like Choice Hotels could have easily resolved this by at least pretending to be genuinely concerned. Shame on you Choice Hotels! Check your bed linens. Note: The safe, ceiling fan, toilet handle, and Jacuzzi tub were also inoperable.

Room Tip: Examine your rooms cleanliness immediately and report and findings .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, yesterday
EXTORTION and RETALIATION Alert > < This is a ONE and Done review. These are limited profile for the purpose of extortion and revenge. MR C. S. from PALM SPRINGS CA we thank you and your partner that you choose to stay here. We were here to welcome you and your partner as part of the large LGBT group that was stay and going on the chartered cruise on Sunday. Since you are a Choice Privilege member we gave you an upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite. After you and your partner had a restful private night you request us to change your sheets in the afternoon. We are sorry that it was not done in a timely matter but when you brought it to our attention we did apologized and sent a cleaning crew to put new sheets up for you and your partner to have another restful night before going to the cruise in the morning. The next day you were very HAPPY. We thank you for trying to extort us with these allegation. You have already tried posting in other sites and have tried to get money from your credit card and they have all denied your claim. TA does not allow itself to be used as an extortion. Life can get messy sometime. Thank you for the self-created XXX Rated picture. Our housekeeping team takes pride in the detail cleaning of our rooms every day. There is not a room that I or my family would not sleep in. Our Renovated rooms have Serta perfect sleeper pillow top beds mattress, granite tops in the bath room, microwave and refrigerator. Our sheets and towels are of higher quality than most people have in their house. Plus we provide extra pillows on each bed. What make us great is that we are a budget friendly full service hotel with quality CLEAN room, you also get a super Location next to the cruise ports, free shuttles, and great service and with many great amenities. Good luck with you! Book Direct! Thank You and COME AGAIN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you go here, ask for a renovated room, they are better than the others, thought the washrooms were not renovated, showers anyways. Great water pressure. We stayed two different times and the cleaning could be better. Floor was filthy in one room, fan really dirty in the other. Also if you are a light sleeper, the walls are paper thin, so if your neighbours are noisy, may not be the best place for you. Cody in the gift shop stood out for customer service, as did a another woman, a little older, didn't get her name. They do the best they can with the shuttles, they will get you to the ship on time, but if you are waiting at the airport, take a taxi, way faster. It is crazy busy ship days with line ups and they like to charge you more to get in your room early. We paid $20 just an hour before check in time to get in early, but had been hanging around for hours. They also do a day rate so you don't have to hang around the airport, which I think is a great idea. If you want to buy booze and the front is busy, you can grab it and pay in the gift shop. Got a reasonable price and would probably stay again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated and there are a few with hot tubs in the rooms and walk in showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Port Everglades Cruise Port & Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Your Stay Includes Free Breakfast and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet with On-site Family Restaurant, Bar & Grill. We also Offer Park & Cruise Fly and Day Stay Packages with Free Shuttle. We offer tours and transportation to the world-famous Sawgrass Mills mall, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Hollywood beaches, Everglades Tours, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Sun Life Stadium; home of the Miami Dolphins; and Las Olas Riverfront featuring a variety of restaurants, boutiques, bars and entertainment. The hotel features renovated rooms and beautiful gardens and landscaping. This Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations: Free shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Free shuttle to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, early pre-board availableo We also can arrange for private shuttles for family and early boarding at the cruise port. Free shuttle to and from Broward Convention Center. Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge). Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Rodeway Inn Hotel Airport
Rodeway Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.