We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay - again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stay - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been staying at this hotel for 5 or 6 years now. We cruise twice a year on average and this is our hotel of choice. The hotel has recently been renovated and they did an excellent job. The rooms are large and have been updated. They look great. All rooms have a coffee/tea maker, microwave and safe.
The pool area has lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The pool is nicely heated. We love what they have done to their outdoor space. Lots of pathways, beautiful trees and bushes and flowers. It is really beautiful.
They offer complimentary shuttles from and to the airport and from and to the cruise port. This is the only hotel I know of that will pick you up from your cruise ship and bring you back to the hotel.
They also offer a complimentary breakfast with assorted muffins, bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, assorted juices, yogurt, freshly made waffles.
Don't worry if you have forgotten to pack something. They have a very well stocked gift shop in the lobby that sells sundry items, gifts, souvenirs and snacks. We had the pleasure of meeting the young lady and young man who work in the gift shop and they were both very pleasant and helpful. I'm sorry, I don't remember their names. Also in the lobby, a nice selection of wine is available to purchase.
There is a restaurant/sports bar attached to the hotel. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. Great happy hour!
There were 3 ships in port the day we boarded our ship. We have been there on previous occasions when there have been 6 ships in port. Izzy always has the shuttles to the cruise ships perfectly organized no matter how many ships are in port.
Izzy goes above and beyond to make sure his guests are happy. I also want to give kudos to Kourtney and John at the front desk. They are all exceptional.
This hotel offers a park and cruise package. It also offers a day rate of $49 for those whose flight leaves late. They will pick you up at your cruise ship and bring you back to the hotel where you can use their facilities and they will take you to the airport to catch your flight.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is a great value for your money.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have a mobility problem or lots of luggage, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
15
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not a good place to stay. First, let me justify why there are 2 pucks (there would be 0 otherwise) ryan at front desk and the shuttle driver. They both made our stay better by really welcoming us. They are nice people who care.

The location: nothing nearby not even a fast food. Restaurant was so dingy looking (like a really really run down version of pub meets hooters) that we had to go for a tv dinner / ice cream tub meal.

Cleanliness: hair and stains on sheets. Clean remote not cleaned.
Curtains: dirty. Mini fridge looked clean - no bugs in our room.
Carpet in good condition, but with dirty stuff on it. Hasn't met a vacuum in a while.

Overall upkeep:
Never heard a ptac unit so loud
Walls are paper thin so it is good to not hear other people's arguments...
Mattress is shot.
Room not renovated. Top of desk has screw holes, ill-performed paint job on wall and doors. Bathroom a little dingy.

Over use of pa system in morning for shuttle or upselling of wine to go. Gets to be quite annoying.

Slept, but would not recommend and at $100 was much overpaid even for a pre-cruise. Website pics are misleading.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
C'EST LA VIE. Yes we do sell Wine and liquor for our cruisers. We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our Staff. We see that normally all your hotel stay are somewhat disappointing and a little on the tragic side. We are sorry that you are using this forum to degrade our Service, hotel and rooms as a form of extortion. We understand traveling on a budget and try to find ways for compensation. Since you wrote the review and ask all of your party to write a negative review. We inspected your room and found no evidence of what you claim in fact the room was immaculate other than the bed and towels. We did find the a/c a little noisy but that was recalibrated. All of the rooms have been pained and new carpet installed within the last 6-9 months. Unlike other hotels we use the bio friendly remote to prevent germs and is clean every day. Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning chemicals like the other quality resorts, Cruise Ships and attractions do. Unlike most limited over price hotels in the area. We have a restaurant and a sports bar and grill. Our hotel is surrounded by over 21 places to eat out shuttle will drive you to any one of them but you did not want to pay the $2.50 per person to go anywhere. We notice the way you were on very a tight budget. Thank God we also have a snack and gift shop onsite with frozen food for sale. No hotel in the area has shop like ours. It must be nice that we also have a microwave and refrigerator in every room. THE FUNNY GUY> The cute chubby guy, who talks on the microphone give lots of information about your cruises, port, security, shuttles and even entertains the guest while they wait to board and checking in/out. This is the number one reason we have such a high satisfaction and repeat guest. Unlike other hotels that give little to no announcements and make everybody wait in line outside for the shuttle. We have the best organize shuttle service to and from the airport cruise port and our hotel. Our Hotel Is A Budget Friendly Full Service Hotel Specializing In The Pre & Post Cruise Stay. We Recently Renovate As Such What Make Us Great Is For The Value Of A Quality Room You Get Super Location Next To The Port, Great Service And Transportation With Many Great Amenities. We Offer A Restaurants And A Sports Bar & Grill, Car Rental All Onsite, Gift And Snack Shop Onsite. Most Hotels Charge For Breakfast, WIFI, and Shuttle Service To/From Cruise Port About $10 Per Person Each Way! We Are Still Free. Please go to our web site or google and see our hotel and you can see the brand new pictures and virtual tours that google places just did just 2 months ago. please find ways to compliment than to complain,
Unfortunately it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative review. Our guests are extremely happy and keep coming back year after year. Thank you for traveling and writing another retaliatory review so quickly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have used Rodeway twice now as our pre-cruise hotel and we are very satisfied with the service and value of our stay. You can check in as late as you want and the staff is very helpful. We love the complimentary breakfast and the pre boarding spiel about all the cruise lines. There is a handy souvenir/all-you-need store on site and well maintained lobby and sitting area while you wait for your cruise shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Excellent to STAY HERE> We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Our hotel and most hotel in the area check in is 3pm and check out is at 11am. We are one of the only hotels that offer early check-in and late check out for a small fee. Other hotels guest just have to sit around while waiting or get out of the room early even if their flight is not till late in the afternoon. We offer guest luggage storage and we even have Day Rooms. Our Hotel Is A Budget Friendly Full Service Hotel Specializing In The Pre & Post Cruise Stay. We Recently Renovate As Such What Make Us Great Is For The Value Of A Quality Room You Get Super Location Next To The Port, Great Service And Transportation With Many Great Amenities. We Offer A Restaurants And A Sports Bar & Grill, Car Rental All Onsite, Gift And Snack Shop Onsite. Most Hotels Charge For Breakfast, WIFI, and Shuttle Service To/From Cruise Port About $10 Per Person Each Way! We Are Still Free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our third time staying at the Rodeway Inn in Ft. Lauderdale. We got in to FLL just before midnight and even though the hotel said their shuttle service stopped at midnight they still came and picked us up. We had trouble finding all of our luggage and so that made us even later getting out to the pickup area. The driver was very courteous and got us to the hotel in short order. Breakfast is provided and is the standard fare. Waffles, juice, boiled eggs, cereal, etc. their free cruise port

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
SUPER CRUISERS> Great to have you here! We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, FREE shuttle service breakfast WIFI and Clean renovated rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. IZZY who talks on the microphone give lots of information about your cruises, port, security, shuttles and even entertains the guest while they wait to board and checking in/out. This is the number one reason we have such a high satisfaction and repeat guest. He gets everybody onboard the ship on time for lunch! Unlike other hotels that give little to no announcements and make everybody wait in line outside for the shuttle. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super Location, service and transportation with many great amenities. We have the best organize shuttle service to and from the airport cruise port and our hotel. Other hotels charge $10 to go the port it takes them till 3pm and won’t pick you up. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for traveling see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a cute little hotel. They do all the little extra things right! Izzy is amazing at getting everyone organized on the right shuttles to your cruise (Ft Lauderdale and Miami ports). Very on top of things. They have a comedian captain that is entertaining while you eat breakfast...funny guy! The pool area has great photo opportunities with stand-ins and giant beach chairs. The restaurant/bar is perfect for the after air travel meal to relax. They also carry bottles of wine for that bottle the cruise lets you bring on embarking so you don't have to leave. Their little store has everything you have forgotten. Their rooms are a basic room but they more then make up for it with their amenities. I highly recommend this hotel and Izzy is awesome!!

Room Tip: If you have children that will swim a lot ask for a room facing the pool. The rooms are shaped like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzy f, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Great to see you again Thank you for staying with us. We love that the cruise ship Captain Morgan come to entertain and tells stories and even takes pictures with our guest. Our gift shop sell just about everything cruisers forget to bring. we even have wine and liquor for your travel needs. What make us great is for the value that we offer is a BUDGET FRIENDLY FULL SERVICE HOTEL specializing in the pre & post cruise stay. We recently renovate as such what make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super location next to the port, great service and transportation with many great amenities. We offer a restaurants and a sports bar & grill, car rental all onsite, gift and snack shop onsite. Most hotels charge for breakfast, Wi-Fi, and shuttle service to/from cruise port about $10 per person each way to the cruise port and some do not even pick up! We are still free. We do look forward to coming back like many of our other guest do year after year. Thank you for traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night before a cruise. We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle service from the airport and to the cruise port were included and the price was quite reasonable. Other pluses were free continental breakfast and free internet. The check-in process seemed unusually slow, resulting in a waiting line. The rooms were OK (we had two rooms for four of us), but some minor problems: One room had no light switch near the entrance and the nearest lamp did not work. The other room, which I stayed in, also had a lamp not working. The TV from next door was quite loud - maybe they had it turned way up, but I suspect thin walls with no insulation. The continental breakfast was average for free breakfasts. The highlight was the waffle makers, The low point was the lack of any fruit other than a single orange. We had dinner in the attached restaurant. The service was good, the food was average pub fare (the Wednesday shrimp special was quite good), and the prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here before our cruise and two days after as we had family that came over to visit. Shuttle service is provided to and from the airport and cruise docks. This is handled very efficiently by the Izzy. Our room was clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant/bar was OK but the music on Saturday evening was too loud and the lights were off on the stage so it was completely dark.The pool was clean and the water temperature was 79. The morning breakfast was not that good except for the waffles. All in all I thought for the price it was a good value and we'll probably come here again.

J&S

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Port Everglades Cruise Port & Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Your Stay Includes Free Breakfast and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet with On-site Family Restaurant, Bar & Grill. We also Offer Park & Cruise Fly and Day Stay Packages with Free Shuttle. We offer tours and transportation to the world-famous Sawgrass Mills mall, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Hollywood beaches, Everglades Tours, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Sun Life Stadium; home of the Miami Dolphins; and Las Olas Riverfront featuring a variety of restaurants, boutiques, bars and entertainment. The hotel features renovated rooms and beautiful gardens and landscaping. This Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations: Free shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Free shuttle to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, early pre-board availableo We also can arrange for private shuttles for family and early boarding at the cruise port. Free shuttle to and from Broward Convention Center. Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge). Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Rodeway Inn Hotel Airport
Rodeway Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.