We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Elevator!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Be advised if you're staying here before or after your cruise (no doubt with a lot of luggage!) there is no elevator. The free breakfast is barely edible. The AC unit is so loud (got no sleep the night before cruise embarkation) but doesn't cool the room because the curtains are too long. We tied the curtains up so we didn't sweat buckets. Mold in the shower, blech!

The one quality lies in the organization of the shuttle to the cruise port. However I'd rather dole out more $$ than have this kind of inconvenience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, GUEST VERIFYER at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
IF FIRST & ONLY TIME REVIEWER STAY WAS VALID WHY, WHY DID YOU NOT CONTACT US IN THE FRONT DESK??? WE HAVE NO ROOM STAY?? We all see this was the first time you ever wrote reviews. We have BELLHOP/PORTIERS to help our guest with luggages. WHAT DO YOU EAT AT HOME? At our Café we offer both hot and cold items on our complementary continental breakfast buffet. Daily selections include made to order waffles whip cream, toppings, white and wheat toast, bagels, English muffins, cold cereals, oatmeal, Fresh Danish pastries. We offer only premium fruit juices and drinks, regular and decaf coffees, teas, and milk. WE DO REQUEST! Why did you not ask for a FIRST FLOOR? Unfortunately it is human nature for some disgruntled people to go out of their way to write a negative review for no reason at all. Our guests are extremely happy and keep coming back year after year mainly because of our service. We do not know what your intentions are in writing very inaccurate fact about our hotel but God Bless you. Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending extermination and cleaning chemicals like the other great resorts and hotels do. At Rodeway we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    268
    180
    89
    58
See reviews for
186
404
48
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed one night at the Rodeway Inn prior to a cruise leaving out of Ft. Lauderdale in November 2013. It is just adequate enough to stay prior to, or after a cruise. The free shuttle service to/from the airport and/or cruise pier is an absolute plus, as is the free breakfast in the morning which includes waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, etc. – ample to hold you over until you reach the lunch buffet on the cruise ship! My overall experience was a good one, however my only “gripe” was that after calling for the shuttle upon my arrival into Ft Lauderdale airport, I did have to wait almost an hour for its arrival. However, after a follow up call appx ½ hour into my wait – the staff member on duty did call me back to check on/ensure my pick up. That was appreciated. The building is a 2-story building, no elevators. I booked a King-sized, non-smoking room, and was assigned to what appeared to be a recently renovated room. The room was small, but adequate, as well as clean & with adequate amenities. After my drifting off, I was awakened by loud talking/laughing from folks in a nearby room, who must have checked in even later than I did (translation: thin walls). Upon my late arrival to the motel & my walk to my room, it did appear as though there was a concentrated section of the property with individuals who appeared as though they were not there for pre or post vacation (younger individuals, open doors, loud tv’s/talking = “hanging out”). That concerned me a bit, at first, but then subsided. After all, I was only there for 1 night prior to a cruise. The following day, the shuttle service back to the cruise pier/airport was extremely smooth. The staff directed guests via PA announcements to the vans/buses, depending on cruise line and/or airport. If I need to arrive prior to or stay after a cruise, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed the night before our cruise, and had a day room following our cruise, at the Rodeway Inn. The value for the money can't be beat. Clean, comfortable and great staff.

The manager does a great job organizing people by cruise ship, and keeps you informed of the timing for the shuttles to the cruise port. We were picked up maybe 10 minutes after I called both at the airport and at the cruise terminal. An air conditioned bus/van kept us cool while other people were picked up.

The continental breakfast was adequate and the staff did a great job of getting us into our day room as quickly as possible. We certainly understood that rooms needed to be cleaned, and the wait was worth getting a nice clean room to rest and the clean pool to lie around while we waited for our time to go to the airport.

Great job Rodeway Inn. If our next cruise takes us your way, we'll definitely see you again.

Note this isn't a 5 star hotel, but you aren't paying 5 star prices and getting free shuttle service. It's a great choice for the traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for two days after the cruise and to my surprise I happen to pick the right hotel. The location is great, close to the airport and the cruise port. The staff was very friendly and helpful, large clean room and the grounds was well groomed.The free breakfast was great and the lady that ran the place is to be complimented for the great service and the free shuttle service was the best and the price suited my budget. Will definately stay at Rodeway Inn on our next cruise.

Room Tip: If you're disable like me, ask for first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at when you are going on a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. The manager does a great job of organizing the whole experience, including the free breakfast and free pickup at the airport. The best part is the well organized shuttle service the next morning to the port, even though there are many people leaving for various ships, and others being shuttled back from arriving cruise ships. I have stayed at hotels that were not organized at all, so I really appreciate this skill. Great experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed her for two nights before a cruise and one night after the cruise. This hotel is nicely laid out and the grounds are groomed. The pool is large and clean. The free breakfast is wonderful with waffles, eggs, fruit, etc. The shuttle is fast and free. The airport is super close and the cruise port, approximately ten minutes away. The gift shop is well stocked and the attached restaurant and bar serve great food and drinks. This is the perfect get away and close to nice beaches, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
CARIBBEAN CRUISING!! Thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Service clean rooms, breakfast with homemade waffles, round trip free shuttle service with many great amenities. Most hotels charge for breakfast, Wi-Fi, shuttle service to/from cruise port about $10 per person >> WE ARE STILL FREE. You were very smart and chose our hotel because you wanted a full service budget friendlily hotel. These are the reason we have such a high satisfaction and repeat guest. At Rodeway HOTEL NEAR PORT EVERGLADES CRUISE PORT we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. Always Book Direct Please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Rodeway Inn is not a property you'll find the rich and famous. It's a simple two-story motel (with no elevators) but with perfect amenities designed for guests who are in Ft. Lauderdale to take a cruise the next day or to go back to the airport afterwards. Here is why I signed up - free airport pickup; a relatively nice comfortable room; free hot breakfast; free shuttle to your ship the next morning. Practically the entire motel was filled with some 200 awaiting cruisers, but one did not have to worry about the crowd. This is where the Rodeway excelled. Thru the use of a public address system, the staff kept everything beautifully organized, directing each person to their respective van/small bus depending on which ship you needed to go to. Zip, zip, zip, luggage and you on your ride to be dropped off right at your ship - all headache free. If I take another cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale - I sure know where I'm going to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy F, Public Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
CRUISING WE GO >We do thank you for staying with us and the compliment about our staff, Serta Pillow top bed mattress, and Clean rooms with many great amenities! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The cute chubby guy, who talks on the microphone give lots of information about your cruises, port, security, shuttles and even entertains the guest while they wait to board and checking in/out. This is the number one reason we have such a high satisfaction and repeat guest. Unlike other hotels that give little to no announcements and make everybody wait in line outside for the shuttle. Thank you for the compliment about our clean rooms, breakfast and shuttle service. What make us great is for the value of a quality room you get super Location, service and transportation with many great amenities. We have the best organize shuttle service to and from the airport cruise port and our hotel. Other hotels charge $10 to go the port and won’t pick you up. We all strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you for traveling see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port

Address: 2440 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Port Everglades Cruise Port & Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Your Stay Includes Free Breakfast and High Speed Wi-Fi Internet with On-site Family Restaurant, Bar & Grill. We also Offer Park & Cruise Fly and Day Stay Packages with Free Shuttle. We offer tours and transportation to the world-famous Sawgrass Mills mall, Fort Lauderdale beaches, Hollywood beaches, Everglades Tours, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Sun Life Stadium; home of the Miami Dolphins; and Las Olas Riverfront featuring a variety of restaurants, boutiques, bars and entertainment. The hotel features renovated rooms and beautiful gardens and landscaping. This Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations: Free shuttle to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Free shuttle to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, early pre-board availableo We also can arrange for private shuttles for family and early boarding at the cruise port. Free shuttle to and from Broward Convention Center. Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge). Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites Airport/Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Airport/Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Rodeway Inn Hotel Airport
Rodeway Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.