We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse
3012 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Though it was my first time staying at Coconut Cove, it was a delightful experience. I was given a tour of the place as soon as I checked in. The hotel staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Tom and Nate were wonderful.
I stayed for 3 nights and the weather was amazing! The rooms were comfortable and private. They even have a happy hour on Fridays and Saturdays (on the house).
The place is just a block away from Sebastian beach. I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    23
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
106
58
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spreitenbach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our first stay in this absolut faboulus huesthouse. David and his staff Tom, Nate and Brain gave us from the first minitue the feeling you are at home. Very relaxing place. The guys did a great job and treat us like we are paradise. Nice pool/tub. Perfect place to do also longer vacation. Very quiet and clean.The daily breakfast at the Pool Bar was a nice get together with other guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed several times at this late 1930s guesthouse and thoroughly enjoyed each vacation. Charming architecture with wood verandas, lush courtyard, and modern pool/spa. Excellent hospitality; owner David and staff including Tom & Nate will make your stay special. Anything you need, just ask! You really will feel like this is your Florida 'home'.

Queen or King pillowtop beds, telephones and microwaves & fridges in all rooms - some with full kitchens - and new flat panel TVs with free inroom DVDs. Free daily breakfast gives you a chance to meet fellow guests. No need to rent chairs & umbrellas at the nearby beach. All are at the Cove to borrow, as are coolers, sunscreen, bug spray.

Free wifi. Rooms are smoke-free and have air-conditioners with remote controls. Smoking permitted outdoors.

I've stayed at several Ft Lauderdale men's resorts. This is definitely my favorite! Laid-back, fun atmosphere, very comfortable. This non-corporate men's guesthouse is a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely furnished. Don't hesitate to call the guesthouse toll free number for adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I always try and stay here when I travel to Ft. Lauderdale. The staff, especially Tom, and the owner, David, are both very friendly and are always very accommodating and seem to go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms have recently been re-decorated with all new, nice furniture and flat screen TV's. The location is ideal, located less than a block from Ft. Lauderdale beach, and within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed twice at the Coconut Cove Guesthouse and both times I felt like I was staying with family. David, Tom, Nate & Johnny all went out of their way to make the stay a pleasurable and enjoyable one. I have stayed many places in Fort Lauderdale and have found this to be the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location and mix or regular guys. Especially liked that they provided all you needed to head to the beach -- towels, chair, umbrella, sun screen. Nice suite on the ground floor with plenty of room - not noisy at all (although they need to get a longer shower curtain!).
Breakfast is about what you get at any moderate hotel, would prefer fresh baked goods/bagels.
Loved the midnight soak in the pool/hottub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I travel 150k plus miles a year, this is the place I look forward to coming to most. David and staff make you feel at home and at ease. The quaint, beautiful and lush 1920's property is fully equipped with all amenities and a lush atmosphere and recently renovated. Highly, highly, highly recommended in every regard.

Incomparable Value.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with a full kitchen... all of the rooms have at least a kitchenette and are extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse

Address: 3012 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Gay Male Guesthouse to Fort Lauderdale beach. Built in 1939, this "Key West" setting offers many rooms with hardwood floors and beam ceilings. Enjoy your morning newspaper and continental breakfast or evening wine at poolside or in a rocking chair on veranda overlooking the lush courtyard. Full sun, clothing optional pool and deck. Wi-Fi internet connections. Charm of unique "Old South Plantation" setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coconut Cove Mens Guesthouse to your Saves list