We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4221 North Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I just wanted to state what a pleasure it was to stay at this hotel!! The staff is extremely friendly and very willing to help with any questions or neccessary changes! We recently traveled here on business and i had a truck and trailer and they made sure i had somewhere to park everynight that we were there! The rooms are very spacious and clean and the ac blows cold and dont smeel in the rooms at all!! The food is fantastic and its so close to the beach!! The bar is a great place to just hang out and relax without any riff raff and with some good laughs and great convorsation!!! I cant wait to stay here again because i will for sure!!!! Thank you so much to all of the staff for doing such a wonderful job and making my trip so wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: i had a room right in front of the bar and it was quiet so i dont think it matters on the location o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    57
    34
    30
    78
See reviews for
35
56
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

i am currently still staying at this hotel because of a job we have to do here, and let me say i am very very satisfied!!! the staff is all very friendly the rooms are clean and dont smell. they have a resturant which has amazing food!! the bar here is 2 for 1 and everyone is so friendly. no riff raff or noise. no weirdos walking down the street. this is a great place to stay and im glad i chose to stay here. the rates are great and its close to beach and walgreens and 7-11..all in walking distance, the pool is nice alot of sitting areas and very clean grounds!! i am normally the first one to complain about something and i must say i have absolutely nothing to complain about thank you so much to the staff here for doing such an amazing job. the best part is there is food, drinks, and close to 95 . i will def stay here again if i am ever in the area and i will refer this place to anyone that asks about a hotel down here!!! thank you for such great service!

Room Tip: they are all great rooms. my room is right by the bar and it is quiet so anywhere in this place is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel provides a good value for what you get. The rooms are clean and the parking is free and abundant. We had a few drinks and met some interesting folks at the tiki bar ... and the little cafe on site serves tasty, deli type food all day and into early evening. Being family run, there is a laid back feel to the whole place. The beach is across the street, although the high rises
block the view from hotel. Be prepared, there is a fifty dollar damage deposit. The clerk said it's mainly for people who end up smoking in the non-smoking rooms. If you need more space or a kitchen the upgraded rooms are a great deal !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife, 3 teenage kids and I had a great stay from August 29th to September 3rd. The hotel is clean and is very well located, only a 3 minute walk to the beach and approx 20 min walk to one of the piers where you can find numerous restaurants and shops. You will also find groceries and drugstores within a 10 min walk. The hotel rooms have a small fridge so you can store groceries and it also has microwave, its very convenient.

Staff in the majority was very helpful and friendly.

I will defenitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

I arrived on Friday August 10, 2012. Front desk girl isn't rude she is shy. Well I got a smile as soon as I called her babydoll. Went to "our place", the food was great but the mixed crowd was the best. I met Suzi, her daughter, and Cat fish Larry and it was one of the best times I've had. Back to my room, it is a little old yes but spacious. The housekeeping girls were sweet and checked on me everyday. A problem arose and mngmt. Was understanding and worked with me. I'll b back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My teenage daughter and her friend just stayed there for 3 nights for my daughters birthday, they said the room was very clean(and she took pictures of it, so I seen for myself) and had everything they needed, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, I had to call there for a couple times for various reasons and every time I talked to someone they were extremely polite and helpful. They were a little distance from nice restaurants and malls but they found their way around and public transportation and the trolley came in very good use for them and very easy to get to and cheap. Their trip and stay was very nice all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were there on vacation from jamaica. our stay was a pleasant one , both front desk staff, erstaurant staff were quiet friendly . however during our stay which was 10 nights the trainee housekeeper gave a bad impression on there house keeping skills as the mirror bath and cleaning of our room was poorly or never done there were 3 of us total included are my husband and daughter. The beach was just across the road .this hotel does not offer FREE shuttlle service we were charged 60 dollars total round trip by the driver of the shuttle service they referred us to that was &30 each way from ftl .hollywood intl airport. Having astove and a nice fridge was aplus as jamaicans rather having home cook meals.internet access was ok bed quiet comfortable .especially when the room was tidy by the assigned housekeeper.

Room Tip: The location of my room was ok aircondition perfect,no noise
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george1000, General Manager at Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive response and your business. Most people usually with bad experiences reply with a review first and it is so refreshing to welcome positive responses, Thank you ! We hope to see you soon again in our Hotel and in Fort Lauderdale :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel And Suites
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel
Address: 4221 North Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort offers well appointed rooms within easy walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or, if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity. We are conveniently located just 650 feet from one of the best stretches of beach in all of Florida. Our location is ideally located for vacationers and as a stopover for cruise passengers travelling through Port Everglades or Miami. There is much to discover beyond our beautiful beaches. Immerse yourself in the arts. Explore the many museums, from fine art to fishing, archaeology to Native American heritage, dinosaurs to outer space and a museum dedicated to the art of swimming. Just minutes from the beach is the Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District in the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale, home to cultural attractions, shops, parks, and restaurants. The area includes the Broward Center for the Performing Arts, the Museum of Discovery and Science with its Blockbuster 3D IMAX Theater, the Florida Grand Opera, Old Fort Lauderdale, Museum of Art, the Fort Lauderdale Film Festival, and Stranahan House. All are within walking distance of one another along brick lined Riverwalk, a meandering promenade that runs along the New River. The 22 block district includes chic Las Olas Boulevard and Las Olas Riverfront. Not only does Broadway come to Fort Lauderdale at the state of the art Broward Center for the Performing Arts along the New River in downtown Fort Lauderdales Riverwalk Arts and Science district, but more than 20 home grown theater companies perform year round. Greater Fort Lauderdale where the arts always shine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.