We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Absolutely Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hardy Park Bistro

Hardy Park Bistro
21 SW 7th ST, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
+(1)954-652-1475
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: French, American, Mediterranean, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Menu isn't large, but everyone in our party of 7 found something they liked. Also menu changes weekly.
Everything we had was extremely fresh and flavorful. Casual but still elegant. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. And the owner was simply a pleasure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    18
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“'Feel Good Bistro'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Finally, a restaurant in Fort Lauderdale that serves no-nonsense, good quality food! The atmosphere is relaxed, waiters attentive and most importantly, the food is delicious. The octopus salad was sublime, and followed by a burger that ticks all the right boxes - everything about this place feels good - I'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful urban find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This unobtrusive urban bistro is a real find. Simple decor belies wonderful, imaginative cooking. The octopus was grilled perfectly, although salad had a bit too much dressing for my taste. The duck confit was the best I have had since my last trip to Paris. The help is responsive and friendly. The wine list is fine with a wide range of choices. This will be a new go to place for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Small but mighty !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We went last night with the kids. The salmon with asparagus and orange was fantastic. The restaurant is small, but everything is fresh, no hurries!! Loved it (except for my 4 year old that slept on her daddy)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plantaion
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I the hood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great new find and close to home. Loved the meal! No bar. Beer and wine only. It's like eating at someone's home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardy Park Bistro also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Hardy Park Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hardy Park Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.