We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity & Tranquil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Aqua Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Aqua Hotel to your Saves list
The Aqua Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Serenity & Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We landed at the hotel around 8AM exhausted from our red eye flight and our room wasn't ready as check in time is not until 3pm. Maggie the hotel manager was so very sweet and welcoming immediately upgrade us to a suite that was available so we can rest up. The property is spotless and tastefully decorated in all white with Aqua Blue accents. Will definitely be back for sure and stay longer next time. Thank You Maggie!!!! You are the best. Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Melinda & Chris

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    132
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
166
257
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night post cruise! Hotel is gorgeous, clean, quiet and close to the beach! Maggie the manager, was welcoming and organised our airport transport for us perfectly!!
Only disappointment was we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were looking for an alternative hotel in Fort Lauderdale because the one we were staying could not keep our luggage for a few days as we were planning a cruise. Then we came at Aqua and met ANDREW SCOTT. He was very good in enquiring about our preferences. He was very helpful in answering all of our questions and showing all hotel possibilities and rooms. He felt very responsible for our wishes.This despite he was very busy and advising colleagues who were new on the job.

At our first stay, before our cruise, we choose Tara because we very much liked the hotel and the view over the inland waterway. When returning from our cruise, we again choose Tara, but it was no longer available as it was being renovated. We were of course disappointed. However Andrew was again very helpful. He felt very much responsible for the situation, and was able to offer us an alternative room in Aqua
.
We felt very welcome in Aqua and with our host Andrew Scott. He is really an asset for the hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much and certainly want to come back.

The Aqua hotel is an excellent hotel with very nice designer rooms. Service is excellent and rooms were kept very clean. Very special is the salt water swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just loved our stay. Everything was top notch at a great value. We checked in late and Andrew could not have made us feel more welcome. Surely to return to this exceptional hotel.Ideally located near beach for a relaxing stay.The room just made you feel like you did not have a worry in the world and "on vacation". Would have wished they had an indoor restaurant to make it easy on days we just did not want to go out again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I booked at Aqua during the Ft. Lauderdale boat show and was so happy I did. Not only was Andrew Scott, the guest services manager, more than accommodating but it felt like I was staying with friends. He had wonderful recommendations for me and took care of my every need. The rooms were clean, clean, clean! They were modern, well appointed and comfortable. I loved staying here and I also had the pleasure of visiting some of the other properties with the North Beach Village resort group and was pleasantly surprised to realize that kindness and accommodating personalities were present among all the employees. I wish more places around the world in the hospitality business could take a lesson from the staff of North Beach Village Resorts. This is the only place to go when booking your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale!

Room Tip: Any room you get will be great. The housekeeping staff were so friendly and professional - loved th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I picked this hotel because of it's rating at tripadvisor. Our stay begun with a very warm welcome by Maggie.
The room design was great, perfect combination of white and turquoise. Clean, modern and comfy.
Beach is very close but if you don't want to walk you can rent a bike from the hotel.
I highly suggest and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really liked the location of this hotel. It was clean, approx 2 min. walk to the beach. The night clerk was not to friendly but the morning Manager was very accommodating. My only concerns were not having enough face cloths, they were always out and not enough hanging area in the bathroom. minor things but the Day Manager was aware and actually asked for any suggestions to make the hotel "got it covered" so to speak. We had the one bedroom. Pool was clean. We will be back for sure. We stayed for 4 nights. ;-)

Room Tip: That depends on your family really as the hotel is spacious. We did met some people that stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aqua Hotel

Address: 3016 Windamar St., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Formerly Angela's Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Aqua Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why are AQUA’s reviews so excellent? Is it that North Beach Village’s boutique hotels are located in an extraordinary area of Fort Lauderdale beach that’s perfect for kids and fun-loving adults? Or is it that AQUA’s concierge-like services ensure happiness? Could it be our sandy beaches a few minutes’ walk away or how our heated pools induce laughter? Maybe it’s our incredibly reasonable rates for modernized suites with flat-screens, kitchens and Wi-Fi included? Yes – families revisit us for these details and many more! From golden beaches and turquoise waters to the winding Intracoastal Waterways – AQUA’s at the heart of a lush barrier island. Our tropical ambiance and 322 days of Caribbean sunshine also adds to AQUA’s success – plus we’re minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-class airport, cruises, shops, nightlife, entertainment and restaurants. Imagine – rejuvenating family beach picnics, water taxi rides to chic Las Olas or thrilling watersport adventures!AQUA’s 39 spacious rooms – studios, suites and penthouses – have a refreshing, beachy décor. We never charge resort fees, or for coffee or beach views. Recharge your inner holiday and book AQUA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angela`s Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Angelas Beach Hotel
Hotel Angelas Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aqua Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.