We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Inn

Save Saved
You added Granada Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Granada Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Inn keepers were kind and helpful, room was spacious, so low key and quiet, away from the strip but still a block from the beach. My boyfriend and I really could not have been happier with this perfect little oasis. Make sure you check out the rooftop, beautiful views and no one was ever up there! It was like we had the place to ourselves. Will def be coming back here for another winter escape from cold NYC.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    21
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
46
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location to stay at close to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the water taxi. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. If you are looking for a reasonably priced location close to the beach, this is a great pick!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Reasonabely priced and with very good location. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a very nice roof terrace and access to two pools, none of which I tried as they were not heated. Cannot comment on breakfast as we had it elsewhere.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Loved staying here so close to the beach and shopping. Large room and bed, private and safe area, comfortable and very clean and simple! Beautiful pools and great service. Our maid must have washed our dishes once, I was pleasantly surprised! We made most of our meals in our room which had a furnished kitchen. Lovely and friendly guys at the desk! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have traveled to Fort Lauderdale and this is the best bang for the buck that we have came across. The staff here is very nice and helpful and they keep the place very clean!! I would recommend anyone who is staying in the area to give it a try. Close to the beach but very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We traveled from Iceland to Florida and after two flights we were a bit disappointed when we had trouble finding the B&B (didn't have GPS) then it took us half an hour to get assistance and our keys but granted we arrived after 6.00 pm. However we were in for a pleasant surprise to see how nice the rooms were. I traveled with my family and we had booked 4 rooms, all were nicely kept. The pool area was great, we spent most of the day in the pool which was clean and on the roof sunbathing. The location was great, close to the beach and we visited a couple of great restaurants in the neighbourhood, the one that stood out was Catalina's. It took us about 20 min to walk to the Galleria Mall. The breakfast was less than mediocre the only thing we found edible was the orange juice. All in all we had a fine stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very plain and somewhat run down. This place needs some serious TLC. On the plus side its a short walk to the beach and Geraldo is nice and hospitable other than that this place offers nothing more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn

Address: 3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax as you open the gate and enter your secluded paradise seductively nestled around a lush tropical courtyard and swimming pool.Experience our warm European hospitality and personalized service that make guests return time after time.Rejuvenate and awaken your senses as you soak in the sunshine and warm gentle breezes. Watch the sun rise or sleep in and watch the sun set... listen to your favorite music on the CD player... take an early morning or evening swim... take a late afternoon nap under a coconut palm... or sip a cool drink as you lounge on a chaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Granada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Granada Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.