We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION VERY CLEAN!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Granada Inn to your Saves list
Granada Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF GREAT LOCATION VERY CLEAN!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have traveled to Fort Lauderdale and this is the best bang for the buck that we have came across. The staff here is very nice and helpful and they keep the place very clean!! I would recommend anyone who is staying in the area to give it a try. Close to the beach but very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    34
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
29
72
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We traveled from Iceland to Florida and after two flights we were a bit disappointed when we had trouble finding the B&B (didn't have GPS) then it took us half an hour to get assistance and our keys but granted we arrived after 6.00 pm. However we were in for a pleasant surprise to see how nice the rooms were. I traveled with my family and we had booked 4 rooms, all were nicely kept. The pool area was great, we spent most of the day in the pool which was clean and on the roof sunbathing. The location was great, close to the beach and we visited a couple of great restaurants in the neighbourhood, the one that stood out was Catalina's. It took us about 20 min to walk to the Galleria Mall. The breakfast was less than mediocre the only thing we found edible was the orange juice. All in all we had a fine stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Very plain and somewhat run down. This place needs some serious TLC. On the plus side its a short walk to the beach and Geraldo is nice and hospitable other than that this place offers nothing more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had checked out a number of hotels, b&b's on line. I wanted to be in S. Fort Lauderdale near the beach and near Las Olas Blvd/causeway. The price and reviews seemed fair. Special thanks to the guys on the desk: Geraldo, Tom & darn, can't remember his name. All were helpful, friendly and accomodating. Also the owner Cheryl is very nice. The room was clean, a little dated, but aside from that satisfying in every way. Bathroom is ok, just dated but in working order.

I did experience a mis-communication with housekeeping which I share the responsibility. It wouldn't prevent me from returning for another stay.

Room Tip: I had no problem being near the pool as others mentioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Like other reviewers, we liked the location, walking distance to the beach and bars/restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean, if rather "tired". The pool area was good, clean and well maintained and security was ok.
The major negatives were: Parking - although free and seemingly adequate for the size of the hotel, we arrived late evening and found every space taken. After a lot of driving around (not great after a long flight) we eventually parked 3 blocks away in a seedy looking area and moved the rental car next morning first thing. The room could really have done with some work, specially the bathroom, stained tub, badly cracked tile and damaged bathroom door. It was nice to have a room looking out on the pool area, but not so great at 2am when we were woken by drunken guests taking a late night dip - loudly ! Also, the breakfast wasn't great, pre-packed muffins with machine coffee, but we're not great breakfast eaters so it wasn't the end of the world for us. The sundeck on the roof was just great and we spent a lot of time relaxing up there, reading and enjoying the breeze. On the whole ok, but did feel it was a little pricey for the standard, but I guess that's southern Florida in peak season for you!

Room Tip: Nice to be on the ground floor near the pool - but beware of noisey late night swimmers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south boston, massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

vacation there for two weeks in march this year last year and the year before, the service just great nice atmospher workers grea staff chris geraldo loyd and a special thanks to the owner cheryl and her mother and the dogs, very happy will do it again,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this Lovely B & B along with others attending a Wedding at the Westin which was across the street. How fabulous it was. Relaxing, comfortable, spacious & quant. The staff was nothing less than accommodating and always had a smile. Would suggest this my friends ANYTIME.
Kathie L

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#7 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#40 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#16 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#2 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
La Casa Del Mar
#6 of 23 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn

Address: 3011 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax as you open the gate and enter your secluded paradise seductively nestled around a lush tropical courtyard and swimming pool.Experience our warm European hospitality and personalized service that make guests return time after time.Rejuvenate and awaken your senses as you soak in the sunshine and warm gentle breezes. Watch the sun rise or sleep in and watch the sun set... listen to your favorite music on the CD player... take an early morning or evening swim... take a late afternoon nap under a coconut palm... or sip a cool drink as you lounge on a chaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Granada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn Bed And Breakfast
Granada Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.