We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice older hotel, great location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seville Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seville Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Seville Hotel & Apartments
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A nice older hotel, great location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Basically these are older motels from the 60's or older? Next time I will ask to stay at the Shell. At the Seville there are 3 hotels next to each other. These are old. But the PRICE IS GREATand the location is the beach 1 block one way, and the Water Taxi one block to the other. Dave gives very good communication via e-mail etc. The best rooms were the Queens at the Seville, to the right of the office, they had a little kitchenette, coffee pot etc. We didn't have a coffee pot, so we went to our friends room. There is a Starbucks up at the corner tho one block away. No ice machine. Had to walk two blocks to their other establishment to get ice. There were 10 of us and we booked 5 rooms. And each room looked different and in two different buildings next to each other. Except the queen rooms. We booked this hotel because of the Travel Advisory rating, the PRICE, and the LOCATION. Easy check in and check out. Dave even gave us better directions so taxi wouldn't over charge from airport. We left to go on a cruise. We shared "Go" Shuttle for 9 of us to cruise terminal.

Room Tip: If you are a couple ask Dave for the Queen room with a kitchen. Then you'll have a little coffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    89
    45
    33
    34
See reviews for
37
104
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Campton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Great price. 100 feet to the beach. Quiet street. Simple nice rooms with microwave and fridge. They'll give you more if you ask. No elevators to hassle. Walk out or down one stairs. An old favorite since 2011.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel offers basic to medium good accommodation. We stayed in a small room with a half walk in closet. Great to have as we would have been swimming in clothes and suitcases without it. Bathroom was in need of a serious upgrade. This however did not affect our stay much. The close proximity to the beach and restaurants as well as a large mall, offering shopping and cinema was nice. You will need a car though as im not sure buses run much and taxis can be expensive in the long run.

What I enjoyed the most about this stay was the manager Dave. Upon check in, he took time to really tell us about things to do, he was interested in us and our holiday, and gave us a very positive experience compared to previous hotels in the states. When he heard we were on our honeymoon he was a bit sad that he had not got us a wedding present. I don't know many managers who would be so genuinely kind, but clearly Dave is a thoughtful, chatty and outgoing person and sometimes as a tourist, that's all you need to have a great holiday!

Thanks for a great time Dave!

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Simple hotel in a quiet environment. Close to the beach and shops. Don't expect to much. It is only to sleep. You can park your car close to the hotel. No facilities for breakfast or dinner but 10 minutes from the hotel you find many restaurants, bars and shops. Small bathroom but you get what you pay for it. Only during springbreak it is too expensive for what you get. This is the main reason I don't go back to Seville hotel during spring break. There are better hotels for less, but not so close to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am a relatively low maintenance traveler. My interest is to be in a reasonably priced hotel, which is clean, near the beach and near multiple restaurants and places to have a cocktail/beer. The Seville fully filled my needs and Dave (manager) is an extremely accommodating host. Dave does all that is possible to make your visit enjoyable and successful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location: One block from the beach and one block from the water taxi stop. This is a very old building with uneven floors etc, but our room was clean and reasonably comfortable. There was a dead cockroach behind the toilet, but hey, at least he was dead! The office staff (one guy) was cheerful if somewhat slow. There were bright lights right outside our windows at the back of the building and the curtains were very thin and did nothing to block the light. We laughed when we turned the lights off, as the room was almost as bright as with them on. Overall we were satisfied. We were looking for an inexpensive place for one night close to the beach and water taxi and that is what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This motel is falling apart. Employees are rude and hotel office and rooms smell like there are things growing behind the walls. The rooms and bedding are always damp from poor ventalation and the bed looked and felt like it was 50 years old sagging in the middle. I did not make it here past a couple of nights due to a storm rolling through the area and am glad I left early. DO NOT fall for the discounts they offer for checking in long term. Once you sign they will tell you that you will pay additional utility and cable fees. No pool so they offer visiting the pool at another property they own, Prostitues and drug addicts are sure to be hanging around all of the properties. What a DUMP! Housekeeper was very nice. That's about it. This dump does not deserve to have her as an employee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Silver Seas Beach Resort
Silver Seas Beach Resort
#65 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#79 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,356 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#70 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Beach Gardens
#43 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seville Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seville Hotel & Apartments

Address: 3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seville Hotel & Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seville Hotel & Apartments is conveniently located between Sunrise and Las Olas Boulevard. Enjoy breath taking views of the Atlantic Ocean which lies just 100 yards to the east or catch the water taxi just 200 yards west of the Seville for a fun filled day sightseeing along Fort Lauderdale's famous Intracoastal Waterway. Hotel is currently under update renovation, we are updating rooms, bathrooms, furniture, bedding and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Seville Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seville Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.