We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming manager” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seville Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Charming manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel offers basic to medium good accommodation. We stayed in a small room with a half walk in closet. Great to have as we would have been swimming in clothes and suitcases without it. Bathroom was in need of a serious upgrade. This however did not affect our stay much. The close proximity to the beach and restaurants as well as a large mall, offering shopping and cinema was nice. You will need a car though as im not sure buses run much and taxis can be expensive in the long run.

What I enjoyed the most about this stay was the manager Dave. Upon check in, he took time to really tell us about things to do, he was interested in us and our holiday, and gave us a very positive experience compared to previous hotels in the states. When he heard we were on our honeymoon he was a bit sad that he had not got us a wedding present. I don't know many managers who would be so genuinely kind, but clearly Dave is a thoughtful, chatty and outgoing person and sometimes as a tourist, that's all you need to have a great holiday!

Thanks for a great time Dave!

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    20
    20
    23
See reviews for
11
50
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Simple hotel in a quiet environment. Close to the beach and shops. Don't expect to much. It is only to sleep. You can park your car close to the hotel. No facilities for breakfast or dinner but 10 minutes from the hotel you find many restaurants, bars and shops. Small bathroom but you get what you pay for it. Only during springbreak it is too expensive for what you get. This is the main reason I don't go back to Seville hotel during spring break. There are better hotels for less, but not so close to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am a relatively low maintenance traveler. My interest is to be in a reasonably priced hotel, which is clean, near the beach and near multiple restaurants and places to have a cocktail/beer. The Seville fully filled my needs and Dave (manager) is an extremely accommodating host. Dave does all that is possible to make your visit enjoyable and successful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location: One block from the beach and one block from the water taxi stop. This is a very old building with uneven floors etc, but our room was clean and reasonably comfortable. There was a dead cockroach behind the toilet, but hey, at least he was dead! The office staff (one guy) was cheerful if somewhat slow. There were bright lights right outside our windows at the back of the building and the curtains were very thin and did nothing to block the light. We laughed when we turned the lights off, as the room was almost as bright as with them on. Overall we were satisfied. We were looking for an inexpensive place for one night close to the beach and water taxi and that is what we got.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This motel is falling apart. Employees are rude and hotel office and rooms smell like there are things growing behind the walls. The rooms and bedding are always damp from poor ventalation and the bed looked and felt like it was 50 years old sagging in the middle. I did not make it here past a couple of nights due to a storm rolling through the area and am glad I left early. DO NOT fall for the discounts they offer for checking in long term. Once you sign they will tell you that you will pay additional utility and cable fees. No pool so they offer visiting the pool at another property they own, Prostitues and drug addicts are sure to be hanging around all of the properties. What a DUMP! Housekeeper was very nice. That's about it. This dump does not deserve to have her as an employee.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay if looking for a clean room with basic ammenities. The room was very clean and the kitchen had all of the supplies we needed to make a few simple meals. We enjoyed being able to walk to to the beach in seconds and having a free parking space. The rooms decore is outdated, but everything works fine.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good price for this location, just 1/2 block from the beach, and only a couple of blocks north of Las Olas Blvd., where the action is! Lots of restaurants and shopping, plus the beach and promenade. And the good part, the beach is less crowded than the busy section that is nearby!
That said, this motel is old, in need of repairs and refurbishing. We had a small kitchen unit, and I do mean small! We had a stove, fridge, microwave, dishes, coffee maker, toaster, etc., but until we got a power strip from the office, nothing plugged in, except for the fridge!
The room was small, with old wood floors, old stained tile in the bathroom, but it was clean. The bed was comfy, A/C worked, and the towels were better than most budget motels. The shower water was opposite, cold on left and hot on right, and they forgot to tell us. I kept thinking there was no hot water!
The best part, the service! We did a red-eye and showed up at 10:00 am and were allowed to check in that early! Dave was wonderful, as was everyone we dealt with. We were loaned a hair dryer and power strip.
Would I stay here again? Maybe! Would I recommend it? Yes, for a budget property, price, location, and service, but be forewarned, it is an older property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seville Hotel

Address: 3020 Seville Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#93 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seville Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Seville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.