We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home + luxury.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Save
You added Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort to your Saves list
315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301 (Victoria Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home + luxury.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My husband and I spent our third stint at Pineapple Point in April, and signed up for our next stint before we left! Wonderful staff, great property, comfy rooms - such a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The PP team is warm, friendly, and committed to making it a great stay for all their guests. Can't recommend it enough!

Room Tip: Love the rooms by the lap pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
305
97
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This was an incredible travel experience. It was our first time there and we didn't know what to expect. I do not have one bad thing to say. From the moment we booked our reservation to the moment we left we were treated like royalty and very valued guests by each and every staff member. It feels like you are in a secret hide-a-way. The service was the best! The staff is so happy which is obviously because of the owners and the atmosphere they have made for this incredible resort. We can't wait to go back again!!! Thank you so much for giving us a great new place to escape to in the future

Room Tip: We were celebrating a special event and we were staying in the cottage between the gym and the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in 2 bedroom cottage..so much character..home away from home. Service was catered to all our needs. Two snaps and a rewind!!!! Please note the location requires a car and the Mosquitos were absolutely the worst part of the triP. Free laundry was a bonus and would stay here again in a heart beat!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Again,a very warm welcome awaited us on our arrival at PP. Although this review, like our first review, is a tad late in being typed - it is nonetheless another great review. Our trip this time was made at the end of September 2011 (and happened to coincide with my birthday). Yet again, all the staff were absolutely fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left! This time we did venture away from the resort to eat a few times and drink in Wilton Manors as we had rented a car. Everything at PP was just as we remembered and more......... as I said in my first review, it's the little touches which really makes this place what it is......FANTASTIC!
Unbeknowns to me, my partner had ''let slip'' that it was my birthday while we were there and on the day the staff came out during happy hour with a huge birthday cake, which was cut and shared out between us and the guys who were there....and when we went back to our room, we found it had been 'decorated' with balloons and a birthday banner - a VERY nice and thoughtful touch. On the two occasions that we have visited, it's been with a heavy heart when it has come time to say farewell and either return home to the UK or continue our holiday within the States.
I wholeheartedly would advise anyone wanting a totally relaxing holiday to stay here. You run a very ''tidy ship'' and ALL your staff are a credit to PP. Looking forward to our next visit. Steve & Billie

Room Tip: We have tried two different rooms on our stays and both have been absolutely great but we especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

There are so many rave reviews of Pineapple Point on Trip Advisor that it is hard to know what to add. In my book all of the rave reviews are fully deserved.

The property is gorgeous. The rooms are handsomely decorated and immaculately clean. The beds are comfortable, and the amenities in the room are first rate. The grounds are, as lots of reviewers have noted, beautifully landscaped -- the feel is actually more "Key West" than Fort Lauderdale -- tropical paradise, not urban resort. The pool areas are lovely, and there is never a shortage of lounge chairs or towels. The complementary suntan lotion is a wonderful touch.

I am not someone who wants or needs a lot of customer service when I am on vacation, but the staff at PP is just amazing. They seem -- to a person -- genuinely happy to be interacting with guests. Whether it is ordering lunch for you when you are too lazy to leave the property, fetching extra pillows, making restaurnat reservations, or just making friendly conversation, they are simultaneous helpful and charming. In a gay world where attractive younger men are often dismissive of older guys, it is so refreshing to be in an environement where everyone is treated with the same charm and enthusiasm. I don't remember everyone who went out of the way to be kind, but I can offer special thanks here to Lincoln, Scott, Drew, Roberto, Clayton, Jahir, and of course to Phil, for among other things, his flower arranging skills !

Some have commented about the location. Obviously if you want to walk to the beach you will not be able to do that from Pineapple. However a virtue of this location is that most guests remain around the property during the day, and this permits guests to interact. We always wind up having great conversations around the pool, and often going to dinner with new friends who we then remain in touch with after returning home. You are also walkable to the shops and restaurants of Las Olas which is a nice-tradeoff for being near the beach.

We have been to Pineapple several times, and look forward to returning as often as our schedule permits. It is hard to imagine a more perfect place for a warm weather get away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

My partner and I have been coming to this resort since it opened ten years ago. Situated in charming Victoria Park, just blocks from Las Olas, this little oasis is truly a sanctuary. The proprietors, Phil and Judd, have owned and operated it since its inception. They use the Ritz Carlton standard for linens and towels and the staff are delightful. This is NOT a fussy resort - it feels like home. We would never consider staying anywhere else - indeed, our search for a second home in Fort Lauderdale has us wistfully acknowledging that it wouldn't be practical to stay at Pineapple Point when we own a home there (never mind that we would want to!).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Pineapple Point sets the standard in expectations for customer service that is impeccable. The lush grounds provide an oasis for complete relaxation. Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat, a great place to spend time with friends, or soak in the sun PP fulfills it all. The rooms are clean and charming. The grounds provide a relaxing oasis to hide away reading a book or gather with guests by the pool for fun and conversation. The staff is attentive, accommodating and detail oriented. Drew provides the utmost service and is as competent as he is handsome. Those blue eye get you every time! Phil is highly personable, genuinely interested and is an integral part of Pineapple Point. If you haven't been you need to give it a try. The location is nothing to worry about as there are many great things to do within a reasonable distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort

Address: 315 NE 16th Terrace, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Victoria Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Pineapple Point Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.