We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Venice Men's Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Venice Men's Resort
Save
You added Villa Venice Men's Resort to your Saves list
2900 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first experience at this hotel and was very pleased with the outstanding service and cleanliness of the hotel. All rooms were updated and each had a view of the courtyards or the pool. Free breakfast was a nice amenity making it easy to wake up and have a cup of coffee by the pool in the sun.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    45
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
85
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean place, staff very friendly, comfortable surroundings, well maintained, other guests were respectful. Pool and hot tubs were clean and well maintained. Rooms were spacious. Travelled with friends and rooms had adjoining doors.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a bitter winter in the NE, I needed a break. My first and not my last visit @ The Worthington/Villa Venice was a much need rest for me. Overall it was a good 5 days, great room & bath @ Villa Venice. It took me about a full day to get my bearings with 3 connected resorts with the aid of Rick & Steve( front desk ) who guided me around. Top notch gym & laundry on site. The support staff were very good and attentive. The grounds are well maintained and the tropical settings are ideal. An added bonus was a small lift ( elevator ) slow but much appreciated due to my "wonky" leg. The pool @ Alcazar , MINUS a hot tub :)) was ideal for me. QUIET and sunny.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed at the Villa Venice for 5 days, 4 nights. The staff is great, the property is very well maintained and clean, and the rooms are in great condition. The location of the property is also great since it's only two blocks away from the beach. There's free breakfast. And they offer food for purchase during the day. Parking is usually always available (Only 1 night did we get back late and had to park on the street). My only issue I'd say with my most recent stay was the size of the room we were in. Villa Venice room 32 is on the 3rd floor, very small and facing the back of the property. Luckily it was only 2 of us and the bed was a king size. Then again, we booked kinda late and no other regular rooms were available. Other than that, I love it here. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The hotel's website has a calendar showing each rooms' availability, and allows you to pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Have been traveling to Ft. Lauderdale almost every year since 1988. After a terrible harsh winter in Boston - the week I spent in Ft. L this year (2015) was an amazing bight spot - 7 beautiful days of sun, warmth, cocktails, sunrises and sexy men. The Worthington/Villa Venice/Alcazar resort made it all work. CLEAN, fun, convenient, walking distance to Sebastian Beach - happy hour on Saturday..... only thing that could have made it better was to move iin permanently and stay!!!! Agreat place to stay with a great staff. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Everything that I had hoped. Room was ready and clean when i got there at 4. Plenty of parking for my rental car. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, always smiling and keeping busy keeping things tidy. Stay includes a basic breakfast, with cereal, toast, commercial bagels, hard-boiled egg, yogurt, fruit etc. and plenty of coffee. There was enough variety that I didn't get tired of it over three mornings. They also sell a decent lunch of sandwiches and salads by the pool, which is nice because there are few easy food places nearby that aren't sit-down.

The other guests staying there were generally low-attitude and friendly; had plenty of folks to talk to, though I was travelling by myself. Lots of guys had stayed there several times, which I think says a lot for the consistency of this place.

Clothing optional, but no pressure to disrobe, plenty of folks either way. But you probably don't need to pack that extra pair of shorts ;)

A really nice touch was that the staff and guests would leave sundries and stuff that they had left over for communal use; ended up not having to buy extra sun-screen.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms generally open to the pool areas and are most convenient, but if you're a lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Friendly staff, great place to stay with nice surroundings and a wonderful mix of national and international guests. Highly recommend this resort. It's walking distance to the beach and other resorts, along with shopping and great places to eat along A1A.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Venice Men's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venice Men's Resort

Address: 2900 Terramar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4013
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Venice is now part of The Worthington Complex, combined they have 63 rooms making it the largest Gay men's resort in North America.2 blocks from the beach, Villa Venice Men's Resort offers beautiful rooms decorated in tropical motif featuring Italian tile and marble baths. Each features luxury linens, cable television, DVD/CD, refrigerator, microwave, safe, telephone, wireless internet & climate control.Most overlook a spacious courtyard featuring clothing-optional tropical pool, 15-man Spa and exquisite landscaping with bubbling fountains, exotic orchids and colorful birds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Venice Men`s Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Venice Men's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.