We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean beach, beautiful women” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Beachfront

Fort Lauderdale Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Resort & Spa, 2301 S.E. 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(888) 761-8045
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$16*
and up
Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Beaches! That's why you came to Fort Lauderdale and its 23 miles of beachfront are some of the best in Florida, whether you're here for the sun, ocean or people watching.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“clean beach, beautiful women”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This beach is very clean with beautiful women .S ome of them are strolling while others are lying down on lounge chairs taking in the sun.The water is a bit rough and cold at this time of the year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,158
    658
    167
    35
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Beach Front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Fort Lauderdale Beachfront is Relaxing, Clean, and fun with lots of shops and places to grab a cocktail and some food.
We spend a lot of our time here on vacations
Such a gorgeous beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“lots to do and see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A lively area with many food choices and shops. A great place to walk and bike. People watching a must.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Not my favorite place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Last time we were there the locals were hitting up on my wife the whole time we were there. It was like I wasn't even there. I will never go there again. It's like a bad foreign country, it fact it's worse. I never had this issue anywhere else in the world. Fort Lauderdale police needs to clean
this place up so you can feel safe and secure on the street day or night. Florida is turning into
another country, unfortunately a bad and unsafe one.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is an excellent beach to walk anytime of day or night. It does get a little cooler as soon as the sun goes down and there seems to be a constant breeze which is nice,but a bit brisk.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Beachfront also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Fort Lauderdale Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.