We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lu Lu's Bait Shack

Lu Lu's Bait Shack
17 S Atlantic Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1530 (Central Beach)
(954) 463-7425
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #259 of 1,062 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Joppatowne, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The food was not gourmet but tasty for a beach bar/restaurant. Fun vibe and a good place to "party on the beach"

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    86
    45
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food. Decently priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We went to a few places while we were in Fort Lauderdale, but this was by far our favorite. Really good bar food at a decent price. Probably the best meal we had while on vacation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great for a quick bite and a good drink”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Friendly happy staff and patrons enjoying strong drinks and bar food - if that is what you are looking for, you will like this place. We ate here twice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“GREAT food and service! Looks can be deceiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I went to Lulu's when we needed something really quick as we were late for our paddleboading tour!

We expected traditional bar food service and traditional bar food taste, but were blown away by the quality! The waitress knew we were in a rush, so she brought our check with the entrees... she read our mind! The wife had Mahi Mahi tacos which were really fresh and cooked to perfection. I had buffalo chicken tenders that were so fresh and juicy.

Lulu's looks and kinda smells like your average party bar, but they've taken their food and service to the next level. We reluctantly ate here because it was the closest option to our paddleboard tour, but we left thinking, "that place was actually really good!"

Kudos to Lulu's! It's not the fanciest place, but it's perfect for a casual meal in Ft. Lauderdale.

Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Drinks and Calamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The calamari was very good and a very large portion. My wife had a Miami Vice and she said it was good. Couldn't ruin the Ultra in a bottle. Service was fast at 4 in the afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lu Lu's Bait Shack also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Lu Lu's Bait Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lu Lu's Bait Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.