We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quarterdeck Restaurants

Quarterdeck Restaurants
1541 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2127
+1 954-524-6163
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #348 of 1,064 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Rohnert Park, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The order-taker was very good and helpful. The problem is she didn't deliver the food. A good server wouldn't have given me an order of 12 oysters with only 8 with any meat on the shells.
I will say the 8 I got were excellent. The order-taker got me 2 more. I am not sure why only 2 but by that time I wasn't going to argue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    70
    32
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fun bar, great view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The one on Dania beach is good. Full bar, nice seating both inside and out and a spectacular view over the water. Parking is a bear, though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful sushi, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We met some friends for dinner, and had a great time. We ordered sushi, which apparently is a new thing for them. Everything was wonderful. Our waitress was outstanding, and we enjoyed her very much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great service average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped in here for lunch on our three day visit to Ft Lauderdale. A friend had recommended this restaurant if we were in town. Service and sports bar atmosphere were great. We sat in the outside seating area away from the TVs. I had a burger and my wife had the baby back ribs. The burger was ok but the ribs were not babyback and were brought out cold in the center. By the time they were returned I had already finished my meal. Waitress was very polite but the kitchen help doesn't seem up the task.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just a place to satisfy a hunger pang. Nothing special about this establishment. Food was so-so and the service was slow. The place was almost empty so this may explain why the wait person had to talk and joke with her other staff people rather that take care of the customer. Would I return......probably not.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurants also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quarterdeck Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.