We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel amenities
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Worst place I ever stayed..They need to spend some money and refurbish the rooms.I understand your in Flordia and will find a bug once in a while but the bed bugs were so bad my husband had to go to urgent care for a shot and lotion..Our friends were in the next room with the same problem only more floor bugs.How about no plugs in the bathrooms?????Owner very very hostile to criticism and became loud and rude..Got some of our money back when threatened to call Board of Health but not all of it..Who lays by pool with NO LOUNGE CHAIRS!!!!!!Might be good for 18 year olds who stay drunk and cant see..Anyone who writes agood review about this place must be the staff because I was in 3 of their filthy rooms and can't find one good thing to say about the dump....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelsmartone, Owner at The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Please Ask Diane why they stayed 6 DAYS with us without no problems, in the six day they went to Key West and decide to move away from our property, they originally booked 2 rooms , we were told that we are responsible, and you did request for a refund, and you were given a refund , we told you to leave, they were paid, no because we did accept it. Bed Bugs are a problem for the society all around the US, we take precautions always in every room, and that's why hundreds and hundreds of people love us, but we cater people coming from all over the world, people from Miami, New York, guest who brings the problems to us. Even at the airport when you sitting close to another person in the plane, in a bus, in a supermarket., anywhere you could get some bug that gets in your clothes and will travel around. Lots of beautiful hotels have had this problems. Maybe on your travel itinerary to us. You could have bring it to us. Certainly I did confront you because I knew you were taking advantage of us, SIX DAYS after you arrival and on top of that you and your friend both rooms who received the refund, both of you place reviews in this source of communication whit the same TITLE, but I am grateful to every person who will understand me and my desires to provide a budget but decent and respectful and family oriented service, not a big hotel, just my place that I call "MY home with a whole bunch of rooms". We are still beloved and we will be love for the right people coming to us, no the ones who abused the system or take advantage of the Famous Phrase " The Client is always right". I do not believe in this when they use their mind to take advantage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    46
    24
    15
    30
See reviews for
29
76
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I arrived at the Ft. Lauderdale airport after midnight, and called Jorge at the The Bridge at Cordova. Within 10 minutes he picked me up in a very nice van, and delivered me and my lugage to my room for the night, for no charge. The next morning, for only $6, he took me to the cruise terminal. It was all very convenient, and professional, and a pretty good deal. Thank you Jorge. There was another gentleman at the office who was also very helpful, although I can't remember his name. He even gave me a new bottle of water, his own I think, when I asked where I can find some drinking water.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my fiancé in a private room and the overall experience was fantastic. The staff were just amazing. Incredibly friendly and always going out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. Jorge was incredible. Full of great ideas and even drove us to the airport free of charge. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great little 'family feel hotel! The staff are really helpful and friendly, and very accommodating. Stayed there for a week with friend and liked it so much I went back for another week at the end of my holiday! The rooms are really clean, best we had in Florida. There was fresh linen daily as well as cleaning of the bathroom. Nice facilities, had an awesome pool that was great for an evening swim. Free wifi in the rooms with a modest breakfast served poolside every morning. We hardly used it, but there were cooking facilities with all the pots and pans you could need. Webought a bbq which we used for dinner most nightsand which might still be there. The hotel is about a twenty five minute walk to a perfect beach with loads of public transport links a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Absolutely terrible customer service and attitude of the staff! We booked a room with a private bathroom. The first night, we were asked if to accommodate another unknown guy!!! Well, he did not show after all. Next morning, we were advised that they would move us to a different room in a very unprofessional directive way. Something like: pack and move! When we tried to resist we were told something like: "You paid less then in other places therefore we can move you if we want. In the new room, the aircond was broken, outlets in the restroom did not work and the toilet broke during the day! Cockroaches in the room! Never never never again!

NOTE: after publishing my feedback on bookingdotcom I received following email from the owner:

"I knew You were going to probe how low you are, Do not worry we will not have you again, your huge corporation did like us, only you cry out loud, what a girl"

:-D

Room Tip: different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelsmartone, Owner at The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
It has always been who ever has a pen in the hand first will be able to write first from their heart or from their upset minds, It is the true that you came with a large group of people who booked my whole property for the AVRO Convention many of them 9 rooms came the past 2 conventions before you, It is the true that I personally requested you to help us with the first night upgrading you to a large 2 bedroom apartment, you originally booked for a small room with 2 beds, your friend came and in the following date when you were going to the correct room, your friend got upset and belligerent asked me not to dare to do that. And Yes I said no way, you are set for a private room as we agreed as we requested you to help as at our property that was totally full the night before. After that it was your decision to stay or not. And You STAYED for 5 more Days. Right there you certainly used our place because we are very affordable. And when you left you decided to write a bad review of my place as a way of comfort for you mind, By the way do you recall it, that you called me because you did not know that the air conditioner turns on by a switch.
It will always be the same, some people take advantage of this BUDGET location in the right way, and others who are expecting a superior hotel , for the rate you were paying. I do respect all decisions from clientele not to use my facilities and then to the ones who understand my passion for serving the right people, not the ones who use all sources to always win making other pay consequences. We have failed many times and many more have been very successful with hundreds of reviews in our favor and thousands who by word of mouth know my spirit for this industry, I apologize to the world for not being that perfect but then, some come again and slash a reputation by a pen. In conclusion, I will always be ready to serve the folks that recognize a bargain and the home atmosphere we provide here at this venue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Free shuttle service makes the Bridge a good choice if only for a short stay. Restaurants, markets, & major shopping is close by. Beaches & sun worshipping stuff, not so convenient. Staff is wonderful!!! Hotel is old & shows it. Had a full kitchen with an ancient, full size, refrigerator. Room was clean and bedding was fine. Windows could have used drapes, as there was now way of blocking out the light. Room over the pool area was noisey as the jalousie type windows let in all sounds above a whisper. I would stay again, but probably not for more than one night. Still a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the hotel and we had a wonderful experience Jorge was very nice to us, Jorge was very nice he picked us from the airport carry our bags all the way to our nice and comfy room which o lord we had everything we needed all we were missing was a couple groceries for dinner hehehe, the staff was very helpful, The continental breakfast that they served was good cant complain, had a meal to be grateful for, Met people from all OVER THE WORLD , we stayed there for three nights because we had a cruise coming up shopping center and restaurants were very close by and i will definitely come back and stay with them again. You get what you paid for but they made us feel really comfortable like home, My fiance had made a comment that she would rather stayed there then come back home with me hehehe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel

Address: 1441 Cordova Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Key West experience in Ft Lauderdale.We weekly cater dozens of people coming to the convention center only 8 minutes walking away and people using Port Everglades on their way to cruises who use our property as a bridge; The rooms are spacious with their own bathroom, kitchenette, patio, plasma TV and on top of that breakfast and transportation included. Were are a family small budget hotel with 22 suites with jacuzzi surrounded by 40 restaurants, convenience stores, water taxi, shopping center, all walking distance. The beach is only 8 minutes away by bus, plenty of transportation. Port Everglades is only 4 minutes away and there is a fee of $6.00 per person. It will be a pleasure to prove my word as owner of this property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bridge At Cordova Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge at Cordova Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.