We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, comfy, good locale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“clean, friendly, comfy, good locale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shuttle free to/fro airport = a plus. Free hot breakfast. Very helpful friendly staff and also the two shuttle drivers we encounted. Nice comfy beds and bedding. Very clean. Decent price for an excellent stay. Will come again if in this area....definitely. Close to everything,...and not too far from amazing restaurants along beach.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    184
    53
    13
    7
See reviews for
127
152
23
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stayed at this establishment (both times for business). First time was 2-1/2 years ago for a six-day stay. This time was for a longer 12-day stay. Both times I experienced very friendly staff at the front desk upon check-in, check-out, and every time I visited for whatever request, was greeted with a friendly smile, a sincere attitude to help, and promptness is their hallmark!

Add to the above, that this is a complete package hotel... The room service is the cleanest/freshest I've experience anyway. In fact, this is my favorite hotel, period. The friendly staff in the dining area go out of their way to prepare excellent food (very nice change from "continental" stale-donut and make yourself waffle experiences, to having real food prepared for you self-service, such as Denver omelets, scrambled eggs, warm, soft cinnamon rolls, and crispy bacon and sausage - all served by people who obviously enjoy their jobs and care about what they are done. Housekeeping keeps the rooms tidy and fresh. This is the kind of hotel that makes you "want" to tip the housekeeping and dining area crew...

This location is so close to the airport, I don't believe it is a full five-minute drive from the airport. It's literally and physically just "down the road" from the airport, and located in a very nice, quiet part of the "Marina Mile" where some of the most exotic, beautiful yachts are made.

It's a short drive (about 5 minutes) to downtown, and is excellent for the businessman... but I can easily foresee me taking my wife on a trip with me. Not a romantic setting, but you can't beat the service, location, or price.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 5 days ago
It is our goal to ensure a seamless experience and to provide exceptional service for all our guests. Thank you so much for the compliments you have shared here for our associates as well as our hotel. We cannot express in words just how happy this makes us feel. We wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I came to Fort Lauderdale to see a concert at the Hard Rock and wanted somewhere reasonably priced to stay overnight. I saw the prices at this place and thought we'd try it. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. The guy at the front desk was helpful, very friendly. When we went to our room, it was great!! Very clean, very nice decor! The bed was super comfy, nice choice of pillow thickness. Fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Everything about the room was great! It was about 5 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino and about 3 minutes from our boat ride the next day. Great, great, great !

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the best hotel and clean and the food is average because I like the room and the bedroom is big and I like the swimming pool and the best part to do shopping is very closed and I liked the area

Room Tip: this is the good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your very thorough review of our property! TripAdvisor is a wonderful tool for travelers to be able to gather honest information about a location prior to their arrival. We wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here overnight from international travel to take a flight from Ft. Lauderdale the next morning. I would love to give this hotel a higher rating, but we did have our problems. We called for the shuttle and were told 20 minutes, it took an hour. I could not print my next day boarding passes as the printer was not responding, the TV was not working, they sent someone up and it was set on the wrong HDMI, but then it still didn't work and he told us it would take time to come back up, if we still had a problem in a while to call again, I called a 1/2 hour later and was told by the front desk, due to the current storm we wouldn't have TV. The next morning it was sunny and clear tried to turn on the news, but still no TV. We also had water dripping from the top of the window, above the A/C. I didn't bother calling and put a towel there to absorb the water, when it stopped raining, it stopped dripping. The manager and staff were really all very nice, the room was absolutely clean and comfortable. So I truly would like to give a higher rating, I would definitely stay here again, I think it was a night of crazy circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the issues and for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. We understand why you are disappointed, let me assure you that this is not our usual level of service. Our management has taken note of this and proper action has been taken to ensure that situations of this nature will not reoccur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very well-maintained facility, centrally located with quick access to I-95. Room and all parts of building were clean and staff courteous and accommodating. Breakfast was more than ample and included cheese omelet, bacon and ham as well as a host of other options. There is a little road noise if you have a room facing State Road 84 so if you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room on the back side. Parking spaces are fairly close to building entry, so very convenient. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. This is my favorite place to stay in all of south Florida because I consider it to be the best value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here is very nice! The property is well appointed and maintained for a Holiday Inn Express! The Wifi is also very fast for a hotel. I wish the continental breakfast spread was more extensive and of a better variety. Also, the hotel is not close to many restaurants or shopping centers making dining and shopping a challenge when staying here for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAManagement, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You for choosing our hotel and taking the time out to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you have said about our hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area, you come back to see us. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.