We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Standard HI express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very standard experience, ok service, clean rooms, nice little pool and ok breakfast. Ample parking. Good cookies and coffee. Nasty smell in hallways and elevators, smelled like they were covering up something. Apart from that, as expected, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    247
    69
    17
    11
See reviews for
175
207
26
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I just don't understand why so many hotels have to stink up their rooms with disgusting air fresheners. Who wants to sleep in a cheap perfume factory? Other than this fact, (and the fact we couldn't access Lodgenet with our remote) the room was fine. Pretty good free breakfast. The decaf was impressive. No sludge taste. If you don't mind breathing in the chemical stench, you should be perfectly happy here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I can see that the hotel has a lot of good reviews once people get there, but I feel very let down by their complete lack of help and service when boooking. On 23rd September I booked two nights for next February. I duly received a confirmation e-mail ... everything great so far. I then decided to extend thje visit by arriving a day earlier. The HI web site clearly stated that you can amend your booking on-line. Indeed it also had a field to change the check-in details. Unfortunately this didn't work as it came up with anb error message saying it needs a credit card number, but gave no place to enter such. Anyway this didn't worry me, I culd possibly understand this. So I e-mailed setting out the problem, asking them to amend the booking and send me a revised confirmation. They received this on 1st October.

By 5th October i had heard nothing so I sent an e-mail reminder. It is now 13th October and the hotel still haven't responded in any way. I consider this to be completely unprofessional and very different from the frequent comments about "helpfull and friendly staff"

I have now got round the problem by separately booking the additional day. Obviously I have fudged the "When did you travel" entry as it doesn't take account of comments about pre-visit service

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our national reservations system. Can you please call us directly at 954-828-9905, or send an email to my email address at walter.lowenberg@luckeysmanage.com., and we will take care of this right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Good, clean hotel - the staff is extremely helpful - the rooms are large and you get the Holiday Inn Express breakfast - Cabs are in front of the hotel waiting to take passengers to the cruise terminal - Also, a shuttle is availabe for $8.00 per person - You can purchase a return trip shuttle from the cruise ship to the airport for $10.00. It is run by ACE. It runs every 10 minutes. Also, there are restaurants throughout the area close to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a very nice hotel property. Had an excellent night sleep. Breakfast was filling, typical Holiday Inn Express. Most importantly though this hotel does not seem to use any chemical floral scents. Some hotels believe that floral fragrance makes a hotel clean. Recent research says that 30% of the population has a chemical sensitivity to these products. I am glad that this property believes a hotel should be clean and not smell clean.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel when arriving late from our flight and before leaving for Key West the next day. This hotel is good value for a short stay. Rooms are large, clean and a bit old fashioned. Breakfast is basic but it is ok. Helpful and friendly staff. If staying longer in Fort Lauderdale, we would choose another hotel more close to the city center.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel not only on business but prior to going on a cruise as well, very nice staff and the Hotel is very centralized to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The rooms are great, the staff will do just about anything to make you feel at home. You can tell the staff is sincere and caring. The Hotel is nicely kept and extremely clean. Shopping is very close by and public transportation is available. Have a few days before the cruise, visit Fort Lauderdale Beach you will not be disappointed. great seafood restaurants as well as Cuban food. This is a must traveling with the family , you will feel very safe and glad you spent a night ior maybe a few nights here. I highly recommend this Hotel. If this was helpfull please let me know by hitting helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the 5th Floor you will enjoy how quiet and how comfortable it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#17 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#25 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 810 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#49 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#29 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#37 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.