We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for pre cruise hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buckhorn, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value for pre cruise hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed the night before embarking on a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. The Holiday Inn Express was quite satisfactory for the cost. A shuttle was provided from the air port for free, and a shuttle to the cruise terminal was provided for a very moderate cost. Hotel had the usual amenities with continental breakfast. Close to a 24 hour Wallgreens for last minute items.

Would definitely stay again. Definitly not a 5 star hotel, but that is hot what we wanted. Clean room, clean and comfortable bed. Not much more to ask for.

Room Tip: King non smoking room very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    221
    64
    17
    11
See reviews for
154
192
25
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Five women used the junior suite for the night before our cruise to Miami. This was a great plus because hotel rooms do not accommodate five people so we would have had to book two rooms at a higher price. It was adequate, clean, close to the airport, in a great neighborhood, had a nice breakfast and the staff was very friendly. Although we arrived after 10pm, the free shuttle was there within 10 minutes to take us to the hotel. We had flown into Ft. Lauderdale because we found a better airline rate and then used the shuttle companyEEZZEXPRESS@aol.com to take us to the Port of Miami. This was certainly a much better experience than the previous time we stayed in Ft. Lauderdale in a terrible neighborhood. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is great for parties of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and, occasionally, I have the opportunity to head home early from a business trip. To be able to so do is invaluable and the GM at this HIE assisted me with a very accommodating checkout, which allowed me to travel home a day early. I can't express my appreciation enough for this and I will return to this hotel any time I am in FLL. Beyond the excellent overall service, the accomodations are clean and quiet with everything a business traveler needs.

Tip: There are several HIE's in close proximity to this hotel. This one is next to the Candlewood Suites and west of the Crowne Plaza on Hwy. 84. It is less than one mile from I-95 and very convenient to both the interstate and the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I arrived on a Saturday and the next day I was leaving to a cruise. The place here smells fresh, super clean, the beds are comfortable, free continental breakfast (has a great variety), and the room temperature is excellent. I don't like the cold that much but my family does and I was able to control the temperature to make a happy medium and it worked. The staff is very friendly (Ozzie attended me). They have shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (free of charge) and also to Port Everglades (a fee of $8.00 per person). I was very satisfied with the price and the drivers are friendly also. If you need a pharmacy nearby there is a Walgreens about two blocks away. Didn't use the pool area due to the weather conditions but it looked very clean from what I could see. MY overall experience at this hotel was excellent and if I ever come back to Fort Lauderdale I will definitely stay here. Also, I stayed another night after the cruise and the staff remembered me and it feels great to feel remembered...am I right?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatillo, PR, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hotel was great and perfect por my vacations to visit Nova Southeastern University in FT Lauderdale, Florida and to look for apartments around the area. The customer service and the staff was very great they always helped me giving me address so I could travel to Miami from the hotel. The free parking, free breakfast and free-wi fi was great. I would recommend this hotel and I will stay here back again definitively.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The customer service by all staff was exemplary. They went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were meet, nothing was a problem even when our booking was mistakenly booked for the following month. Hotel was close to the cruise port and rooms were clean, quiet and exactly as stated. Breakfast was geat with a different selection changed daily. Thanks to all and will definitely stay there again and totally recommend for all to use.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed here the night before boarding a cruise at the Port Everglades. Its a little over a mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport and a couple miles from the beach with all the restaurants and shops. Free shuttle from airport to hotel, free hot breakfast and free wifi. $8 per person contracted shuttle to the port and you can make arrangements with the same company to take you to the beach. Works well for larger parties instead of getting a couple of cabs.
The hotel has a great simple modern feel. Very clean, comfortable beds. The front desk staff was very eager to help and extremely professional without being stuffy.
We didn't venture out around the hotel. Only to the beach and back. It is a perfect place to stay before hopping on a cruise!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise

Address: 1150 W State Rd 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port is located near the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port & Broward County Convention Center - the perfect choice for a business or leisure stay. The beaches, Shops of Las Olas, Riverwalk Arts & Entertainment district, downtown, Museums, Theaters, Malls and a variety of restaurants & local attractions are all within a short drive.The hotel pampers guests daily by serving a complimentary 'Express Start breakfast bar' along with USA Today news. Free high-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms & suites plus free local calls, microwave/fridge, & coffee maker. The Marina Mile Meeting Room, Express Board Room & business center features high-speed Internet access. Adding to the many guest amenities & services to assure your stay is comfortable & pleasant an exercise room with state-of-the-art equipment, Coin laundry room, and outdoor heated pool in a tropical garden setting are on-site.A complimentary shuttle is available from 5:30 AM to midnight to and from the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport. Drop-off transportation to Port Everglades cruise port is available on a complimentary basis. 'A completely non-smoking hotel.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.