We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your Appetite!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanigans on Commercial

Flanigans on Commercial
1479 E. Commercial Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
954-493-5329
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Bring your Appetite!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friendly staff and an upbeat atmosphere, this joint rocks. Great specials $12 large pitcher of beer with a whopping plate of Nachos for free!!!! The fish, we had Dolphin(!!), and steak were beautifully cooked and servings, as you'd expect, are generous. No room for the key lime pie last night, so will have to return. Is it really dolphin?????

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Flanigan's was recommended and it did not disappoint. It has great service and to go souvenir cups for free. The chicken stickers were some of the best chicken tenders I have ever had. We will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Walked over 2 miles from our hotel to Flanigan's and it was well worth it. Wonderful food & great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Flanigans fit the bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stopped here based on the recommendation from our hotel desk clerk. All I can say to the desk clerk was thank you, thank you and thank you. Being from out of town we didn't know where to go and we were so glad we eat here. The service was great, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food was very good. I had Joe's Rockin' Rib Rolls and they were very tasty. There is a large bar inside as well as plenty of table seating. We enjoy our meal here and will visit again the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've only been at the bar, so I can't attest to the dining room. However...they have a killer bar staff. Sheena, Caroline, Diane and Rob are the ones I see regularly. They always have my drink in front of me before I sit down. It's my go to stop after work, whenever I get out early enough to stop there. Good people, good drinks. Enough said!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanigans on Commercial also viewed

 

Been to Flanigans on Commercial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanigans on Commercial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.