We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2203 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3593
954-462-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had the great fortune to go out the sunday before Labor day. 1st restaurant CLOSED, next choice 10 miles north CLOSED, lol, by now we are not very happy and wanting to eat. Driving home we spied Anthonys with a FULL parking lot! This must mean they are open!!! We had heard good things about it, but it was off of our beaten path, so we pull in just wanting dinner. We are greeted nicely at the door, got a table right away and had the most delish pizza in under 15 min! WOW and they were busy! The pie was perfect exactly as we ordered and just tasty crispy, excellent! We will be back and next time it won't be because no one else was open.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    169
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The pizza was very good and had a rather unique taste. The service was good and the price was reasonable. The salad I had was also very good. I would definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I just got back from Anthony's. I had been wanting to try this for a while after seeing good reviews. I ordered a small pizza with pepperoni, onions and mushroom. The bottom is that it's OK but not special. I prefer Villa Rose, Steve's in N. Miami, or Tucci's in Boca over this pizza.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous Change.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Our family went and what at treat!!!..

Value - wonderful
service - outstanding
food - delicious

Go and try for your self

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great pizza, wings, and salad!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stumbled upon this place on our way to the Ft. Lauderdale airport and we were glad we found it. We enjoyed great pizza and wings! My wife loved the salad with house dressing. It is worth a stop if you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.