We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
2203 S Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3593
954-462-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Paris, France
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I went to Anthony's coal fired pizza a few days ago to have a late lunch.
The welcome was great, the staff is friendly and smiling.
At that time (about 3pm), the restaurant was almost empty, but it was great for us (not too loud!), because usually this place is packed!
There was a great choice of pizza, salads, sandwiches and a great choice of beers also.
The pizzas are well done (thin and crusty!)
My husband chose a traditional pie (pizza) with onions and mushrooms. The pizza was very tasty and the onions and mushrooms were sautéed before put on the pie, so that they have a better taste! (nice touch)... They he chose an amber beer (our waitress was very helpful about the choice of the beer).
As for me, I chose a traditional pizza calzone (with fresh mozzarella and fresh ricotta): the pizza was well stuffed and the freshness of the cheeses made it taste so good!
The prices are reasonable (we paid about 35US tip included for 2 people).
It was ones of the best pizzas we've ever eaten!
Restaurant highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    196
    38
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ate here on a while”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I dined here on 7/19. I sat at the bar since I was by myself. The service was great, and the food was decent. I'm used to visiting Coal Fire Pizza in Ellicott City, MD, and am used to a little bit different flavor, though. The pizza itself was just fine, but I like having the option of getting a spicy sauce. If they're open to suggestions, I think having spicy sauce as an option would be a great addition.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate here july 14th. We discovered Anthony's last year in miami. If you love thin crust very well done pizza you must go to Anthony's. It's always been crowded when I go there which is a testament to their good food and service. A customer for life when I'm in florida.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply put, a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a cheese pizza and a cauliflower pizza and they both were phenomenal. Our service was excellent as well. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We normally don't frequent pizza restaurants, having been spoiled by our many trips to Rome and Naples. Someone told us to try this one. It was excellent. We were blown away by the fact that they served broccoli rabe, strictly an Italian thing. Sausage and Broccoli Rabe was an absolute dream come true. I know I sound gushy, but really, it was that good. The wings were also delicious. We enjoyed Anthony's so much that we have been to the one in Brandon, Clearwater and Tampa. All were excellent. No variations from the menu. Food and preparation were consistent. We need one in Baton Rouge. Not an acceptable pizza in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.