We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“try the carmelized peach salad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
2301 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-2538
954-565-1196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #230 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Californian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dundas, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“try the carmelized peach salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This salad is so good we ate it at the sawgrass mills location and then had it again at the hwy 1 location. It was better at sawgrass as the caramelized peach and the gorgonzola were both warm, which softened the flavor a bit. But both were great.

We also had great pasta at both locations. The tequila chicken with lime, cilantro, jalapenos over linguine was outstanding. Again, it was better at the sawgrass location, where the waiter (an English fellow with a great sense of humor) was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“BEST LUNCH ON ROUTE 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had lunch here last year and it was good, so we made sure we had lunch here again this year. Good service and great menu items. You can't go wrong here.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I like new decoration they did !! Lunch at bar is always fun ! I missed mrs Alice today but new guy was good too! Only problem I had was I had to watch Fox News on one of tv ! But Turing my head was not very hard !! Thank you for always great food and service !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Usually very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best servers have been there for years and are always efficient, friendly, and fun. Some of the newer, younger servers are OK, but not really friendly. Some of the remodeling choices were odd.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It was just good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We looked for somewhere to eat late Christmas eve and found it in ft.Lauderdale!
The restaurant looks an feels trendy, the menu puts a new twist on what pizza can do.
The waitress was into her job an spoke about recommendations, we listened.
The butter pound cake is worth a trip to California pizza kitchen.I loved what a pizza going international does to the tastebuds(Thai).an the restaurant is on a major street,can't miss it.
Their is more to Cpk, then pizza, I had spicey, jambalaya, spicey....
It was just good!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.