We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas

Las Vegas
2807 E Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33306
(954) 564-1370
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Good selection, dependable food and service. This family run business is consistently good, and great to eat in or for a quick take out.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Order the Empanadas and Chimichurra sauce!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We ordered the Empanadas and Chimichurra sauce as a side and then ordered more because they were amazing. They are essentially a meat pie made of chicken or beef. They were made with a "crust" that was delightfully light and crispy. The sauce was made of parsley, green and red peppers, Vidalia onions, and olive oil (so fresh!). We also had the lack beans and rice (best I've had). I put the Chimichurra sauce in that too. We also had the Cuban sandwiches which were just ok, but the other things more than made up for it. The was very friendly and adequate.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Food - No Mojiotos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We went here while on recent trip to Ft Lauderdale. I had the picadillo and it was very good. My wife had the whole snapper it was good too. We had the plantain chips and they were excellent probably the best I have had. Overall I would go back. The only diappointment is that my wife had a taste for a Mojito and they did not have mixed drinks that was a bit of downer.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“No need to go to Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

No need to go to Miami, go here for excellent Cuban food. Very good, good staff. We came here for dinner, and everyone went away happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good Cuban restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had the Palamillo steak which was very good, quite flavorful. My wife had Creole Shrimp which was excellent. Service was very good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.