We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fun Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
3001 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2409
(954) 524-1555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #251 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $7 - $7
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Food was great, Atmosphere was great, Service was good!
No complaints, would return for sure. It was a little cold on our night so you don't get the full patio effect. I would love to spend some time here in the summer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    156
    55
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, Ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have never stayed here but every time I visit Ft.Lauderdale I have lunch here and its great. Right on the marina and if you get a table on the rail its awesome. Great drinks, conch fritters and the fish sandwich is magic. If you can get there, do it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Year after Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The view , the seating outside , the food , the staff , the live music, the whole atmosphere is awesome. We return here every year. From Breakfast to Dinner to Drinks it is all Good here !

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fish tacos rock!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great surroundings. Plenty of smiling faces. Great drinks. Lauren are bartender was delish! Fish tacos where out of this world!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant location and food Waitress could have used an attitude adjustment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited Bahia Café on the recommendation of a fellow guest at the hotel we were staying at in down the road. He suggested that the Bahia would be one of our favorites in the city once we had tried it out. Funky joint just off the hotel pool on the marina side of the building. we sat our selves on the deck and it began to rain so we just upped and moved under cover across the aisle. we were a party of four and dine out regularly. we ordered drinks that were delivered quickly and then looked over the menu. Nothing jumped out at me but whenever there are fish tacos on the menu that will be what I will have. The rest of our group was in the mood for tacos as well. we all ordered the same but prepared all the ways offered. We ordered another round of drinks and enjoyed the marina view with all of the comings and goings of Yachts and charter boats. After about 40 mins. we noticed that all of the parties around us had already had their food delivered and were paying their cheques we enquired what was the hold up with our food? The waitress said that the kitchen was busy and she had no control over what meals were prepared would we like to speak to the manager? (Way to take charge) I suggested that she just simply ask the kitchen if the order had been misplaced not make a big deal about this with the manger. 20 mins later still no food. second round of patrons in the surrounding seats now with drinks in front of them and orders placed. We asked another server if she could check on our order and she came back quite embarrassed and said that it may have been misplaced and she would send over our server. you can probably guess the rest of the story....Thank fully the Tacos were the restaurant highlight of the Ft Lauderdale leg of our trip. The first time our waitress was friendly was when it came time to pay the bill. A word of caution have a close look at your bill. There was already a 15% gratuity tacked onto the bill. When I questioned the waitress she said it was their policy. I thought tipping was discretionary in the free world? anyhow I am sure if you go to the Bahia on a sunny day even our waitress will not make your experience a downer. we will go again on our next trip..... if we cannot get in anywhere else.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Cabana Beach Resort also viewed

 

Been to Bahia Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.