We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
3001 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2409 (Central Beach)
(954) 524-1555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $7 - $7
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have eaten at the Bahia Cabana Bar & Grille several times before. The restaurant is situated along the inter-costal waterway, so diners can enjoy watching luxury yachts, sporty cigar boats and family cruisers floating in/out while eating. The menu is typical bar and grill with some interesting seafood options. My favorites include conch fritters, crab cake sandwich and turkey club with onion rings. But honestly, in all my visits, I've never had a bad meal. It is truly good food, fast...at a reasonable price. ENJOY!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    100
    137
    47
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great location and customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This resort is in a great location. Walking distance to the beach and all the beach front shops and restaurants. Great atmosphere and customer service was stellar. It's a little older and dated but still clean and great value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outdated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very, very outdated. Definitely need NEW clean-up crew! Staff friendly & trying to help. Moldy areas, The bar was superb, GREAT atmosphere, views & food.
Will come back to eat BUT not stay in any of the rooms.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wish we would have stopped here sooner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friends and I stopped at Bahia Cabana on our last night in Ft. Lauderdale. I wish we would have found this place in the beginning of our trip! Great atmosphere, good people watching and a perfect view overlooking the harbor. Our waiter, Billy, was super funny and entertaining. We enjoyed his personality and got to learn a little more about the area. The place also has live music at night and I think karaoke.. I definitely recommend going here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Took The watertaxi (stop 7) to this place. Were told they had The Best ribs in Ft Lauderdale. Well, they were very good, and The beer was cold. Nice service this Sunday evening before Veterans Day.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia Cabana Beach Resort also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Bahia Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.