We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a pretty standard, pretty clean hotel. Prices in...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #83 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

958 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    213
    289
    186
    151
See reviews for
267
373
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AB
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The free shuttle picked us up at the airport very quickly. W arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby appeared. Based on the reviews we had read we were expecting a lot worse. WE were checked ine arly without a problem and then went to our rooms. THIS IS WHERE THE BAD REVIEWS COME FROM. We had a room at the very back of the complex, which was not a problem for us , but it was a long walk with a lot of luggage and those with mobility issues would not have faired well. The door to our room was an interior door that they had used as the exterior door. It provided no security, could have easily been knocked down..and we were at the back of the building facing an empty parking lot. THere was a GAP in the door, and I ould see to the outside. The curtains didn't close all the way and people could see in to our room from the outside at any given time. The carpets were dirty and sticky. The bedding had holes in it, and I found hairs on the beds, and in the bathroom that were obvious and should have been cleaned before we arrived. The bathroom fixtures were loose, they rattled and were hard to turn on because they would detach from the wall/counter. THe shower was old, worn, dirty, mouldy and had poor water pressure. The temperature would instantly turn to scalding HOT with no warning, then back to normal, then to ICE cold, then repeat. THe shower head was mounted so low that I do not think anyone taller than 5'5 can use it comfortably. THe towels were worn and I suspect were not laundered after teh last guests checked out.

So, to sum it up, the free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port was a nice bonus. THe front desk was polite and helpful. The hotel lobby and common areas were clean and looked decent. BUT the room was the armpit of humanity.

Room Tip: Choose a room down the road...at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this Ramada for several years in preparation for cruising. Complementary Airport/Hotel and Hotel/Port service makes it a great place to spend the night before going to port.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Ok, fellow travelers. This was a real mixed bag. I was trying to find something economical but nice so I tried this one and here is my experience. First of all the hotel looks like it was built in the 50's and never updated. It is a very old facility and although it is fairly clean, it is still very old. Our room still had a wall mounted soda bottle cap remover. Our bathroom door was warped from the humidity and it was hard to shut and open. The lobby is always filled with traveler's and all of their bags blocking the walk ways. Depending upon who waits upon you at the front desk you will either get good service or very poor service. (we stayed here one night before our cruise and one night after). There are a few things you need to know if you plan on staying here I would like to share with you. First, when I booked this hotel, one of the things I booked it for was the free shuttle service it offered for Cruisers to and from the cruise terminal. Since one normally takes a lot of luggage on cruises and since there were 4 of us and normal car might not be able to hold all of the luggage and 4 people. What they don't tell you is that if you are leaving from Miami (25 min. away) there is an extra fee to transport you. It is only if you are leaving the Ft. Lauderdale Cruise terminal that there are no transport charges. If you don't live in this area like me you might not know that there even was a cruise terminal in Ft. Lauderdale and many people fly into Ft. Lauderdale to go on cruises from Miami. The fee isn't terrible but was unexpected. The day we departed for the Cruise ship there were 12 people going to the Miami Cruise terminal and they were all surprised at this charge. In the lobby they have a tour/transport service from a company called KSA Tours. Pretty good a transport but very expensive on local tours. This was a company that wanted to charge me $65 per person to go to the everglades tour, but I ended up paying $18 per person for doing it myself. The second night we stayed after our cruise when I checked in they gave me free water for all 4 at the desk, on the first night we checked in prior to the cruise they gave us nothing. Another thing is that it includes a free breakfast.with your stay. What they don't tell you is right next to their spartan buffet breakfast is a "chargable" buffet (you almost cannot tell the difference since both are small and they sit together like just one buffet. If you get anything from the "chargable one" it is a $5 charge. Again, people were being charge who didn't know there was a difference. Although it is a fairly big hotel, they only have one ancient elevator that is very slow. Would I stay again. Probably not. I believe there are a lot of better options AND I noticed at the ship's terminal almost all the hotels have shuttle service to and from the ship terminal which was something I didn't know before.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor unit to make it easier on moving luggage around and so you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huxley, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were there for an overnight stay before a cruise with many other couples. The photos on the site seem bigger and brighter than when you are there. Our room was clean, but another couple complained about an unkept room. Everything just feels old and needs a facelift. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Continental Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.