We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, has seen better days” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #87 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
SPRINGFIELD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location, has seen better days”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its close proximity to both the airport and cruiseport and its offer of free shuttle service to both locations, as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. Since it was just overnight accomodations that we needed we wanted a good value and cleanliness. This hotel has seen better days. It was dated and carpets, furniture, and tiles were worn. This would have been fine for the price, but the bathroom was inconvenient with no counter or place to put toiletries, and it was dirty. Walls were dirty/stained and the toilet was dirty. The door to our room looked as though it may have been "jimmied" open at one time, as there was a small gap between the door and wall in the vicinity of the lock/handle. We did have a bite to eat and a drink in the bar. Service and food quality was good. It was difficult to get a shuttle to the cruiseport at the time we wanted to leave. The person booking those reservations was unfriendly. The day of our departure the lobby was filled with people and their luggage waiting for shuttle service to the port. There was no place to put yourself, as we were required to check out of our rooms over an hour before the shuttle left, even with their late checkout option. We ended up calling a taxi to take us to the pier, and were on our ship having lunch before the shuttle was due to leave from the Ramada. I couldn't wait to leave, and wouldn't choose this hotel again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    232
    310
    209
    171
See reviews for
300
407
58
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHESAPEAKE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were very pleased with the overall stay and would will be returning if we book another cruise with Royal Caribbean. The staff getting us to and from the ship, excellent. The staff accomodating all of us with a room to have a meet and greet and have drinks was great and well done with such short notice. The bartender was great in handling all of our food and drink needs and we hope to return with the RLC DF'ers in the future. Thank you so much for the honesty of the staff who found our cell phone on the incoming stay and returned it to us 4 days later on the returning stay. Very appreciated !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We used miles to book this motel for a one nighter after our long flight since it is near the airport. We learned that this motel is used primarily by cruise ship travelers either before or after their cruise. They like it because they offer a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport and a low cost shuttle to the cruise ships.

The room we were in is in need if a major remodel. Cracked, old bathroom tile from the Nixon era and very worn bathroom vanity is a turn off. The walls are caked with numerous paint jobs and the rough chaulk repairs were done so crudely. My wife thought the mattress was too soft and saggy. The room and bathroom was fairly clean if you didn't look too hard. I didn't want to look too hard.

They do offer a complimentary continental breakfast: grits, orange slices, some pastries, toast, bagels, OJ, coffee, and Cheerios. For $5 they'll add eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc.

Wifi is free which was a plus and I noticed a pool. There is an in-house cafe and bar but we opted for dinner just down the road named the Rendevous at the Marina.

The motel is located next to a noisy overpass and next to an active railroad track so if you are a light sleeper, that could be an issue.

The reception staff went through the motions but not real cordial. I think there are better alternatives for lodging in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I think the motel needed to be updated. The place looks old and outdated. The carpet in the rooms were old and worn out but the rooms were clean. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable and made well. There was no service to take bags to your room but there was a cart you could use yourself. There was no food available late but you could order food from a local restaurant and have it delivered. If the motel takes some time to update the lobby and grounds it will be more presentable. The airport shuttle service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Continental Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.