We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average overnight accomodation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #87 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Pretoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average overnight accomodation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fine for overnight accomodation.
Close to cruise port.
Old accomodation but clean.
NOT friendly staff at reception. Not helpful at all.

Referrred us to a shuttle service on arrival back from cruise due to short/limited time to get to Miami airport for flight.Had to pay shulttle in advance. We were VERY concern about paying,but were assured that they use this company all the time.
Needless to say that the shuttle did not pitch for appointment. 100 Dollars lost!
Trourist trap?? Be alert!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    290
    381
    246
    199
See reviews for
347
513
63
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Seven of us stayed here one night pre-cruise on January 6, 2013. We arrived in Ft. Lauderdale at 11:30pm and waited about 40 minutes for the airport shuttle. However, I must mention traffic was very busy. We arrived in our room around 1am. The only thing good I can say about the rooms is they have clean sheets and a bed to sleep in. The only perk here is that they offer free airport shuttle and cruise port shuttle. I woke my kids up early just to get out of the smelly rooms and go down to their free continental breakfast which consisted of bread, bagels and cereal….nothing else! This is a very old, dated, run down, smelly hotel and it’s not walking distance to anything. We won’t stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here one night before a cruise - it was pretty cheap, close to the cruise port, and offered a free shuttle to the ship. We arrived just at the same time as a whole group of cruisers that were together, which unfortunately delayed our check in big time.

The shuttle to the ship is free - but they also do a hard sell on the return transportation (ship to airport), which we declined. We got ourselves scheduled on a reasonably early shuttle and made our way to the room. The place is outdated for sure - it was pretty hot and humid outside, and the AC could barely keep the room cool. Everything worked in the room, but the room wasn't the cleanest looking. There was one restaurant that we could walk to (very good actually), but due to the location and highways, walking to anything else would involve running across a 4 lane highway.

The 'free' breakfast offered was horrendous - they basically offer free coffee, toast, and some disgusting flavorless orange slices....or you can pay an extra few bucks and get some eggs and sausage. The room was packed and they were pushing for tips as well - we had our free coffee and got the heck out of there. Thank goodness for some granola bars brought from home!

Our friends stayed across the highway at the Rodeway Inn, and said it was actually pretty decent - might be a better option for those looking at their pre-cruise options.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

As an avid reader of reviews on Tripadvisor you might well ask why on earth would we stay in this hotel ? We decided to because it is within walking distance of a marina where we are getting our sailboat ready for this winters cruise . On arrival the room was better than we had expected and also very clean . The trouble was that the people next door had decided to party all night so no sleep was possible till 3 am ! The next morning we requested to be moved to another room which was not facing the courtyard but looking over the road instead . This proved to be much better but not entirely silent either due to road noise from the I 95 as well as aircraft landing on the nearby airport . To be honest the staff were always helpful and polite and the room had all the facilities we needed and for the price we paid we knew it was not going to be the Ritz .

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you stay facing the courtyard tiki bar or the road on the other side . If you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Continental Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.