We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port to your Saves list
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #87 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok for a day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here for a night to catch an early flight out of Ft Lauderdale airport the next morning. Its quite close to the airport and there are dining options near by. The front desk was helpful when we checked in. There is free parking and free wifi. The area around the pool was nicely decorated for the holidays. The room was pretty big but the carpet felt very sticky. We kept our socks on the whole time to avoid that icky feeling!

The air conditioning created a lot of humidity in the room, they really need to replace it. The tap in the bathroom leaked all the time and the towels felt had been around for ages. Next day we went early for breakfast (they start at 6 AM), nothing special to write about, the basic continental fare.

I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    289
    381
    246
    198
See reviews for
347
512
63
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reserve Mines Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed here in march/10 for one night before departing on a cruise. The hotel is a short trip from the airport by the hotel shuttle. Found the staff to be accomodating. The room we had was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a relaxing evening in the bar area. From the hotel, it was a short drive to the cruiseport. My wife left some jewellery behind in the room which she thought she would never see again. I called the hotel a day later and was pleasantly surprised to find that the cleaning staff had found the jewellery and had it placed in the safe awaiting our return. We arrived back in Fort Lauderdale a week later and retrieved the jewellery. High marks for honesty!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Caring staff, large rooms, amazing views, clean and large bathrooms, amenities galore and the price is amazingly low for this trendy area. Definately worth considering !!The area is off the main A1A high-traffic roads, but so easily accessable to the beaches, local tourist attractions and airport. Port Everglades is directly east by just a few miles and easily routed by traffic signals. The well-known Hard Rock casino is a short drive west from this location for those wanting nite-life close by . Several yatch storage and maintenance businesses are just a few blocks from this location with direct ocean waterway access.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This motel could really use a remodel. The air conditioning was very loud but it seemed to work. Our toilet flushed itself all night long. The over all appearance of the bathroom was kind of scroungie. The staff, however, were very nice and helpful. We only staid the one night before a cruise, I would not want to stay here any longer!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our experience of the Ramada Inn were great. The pick up and put down from airpoirt
and cruise terminal were free and much appreciated. The REstaurant food was good and
the $5 breakfast excellent value. Their Pizza and Aussie wine great too!!!
Older style Motel (memories of the past) but rooms were newly renovated so place had a
cozy feel with tropical gardens.
We stayed twice, before and after a Cruise, and can only say it was the best value of the
holiday. Don 't hesitate to book this hotel if you are on a budget its great value.
Maureen & Gerry Poulton, Brisbane Australia.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms give nice view over pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed one night and was pleasantly surprised... Pick up and drop off to the Fort Lauderdale airport on time, good food at restaurant, excellent wireless in room, clean room, great and courteous attention and best of all, excellent price...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Everything was ok. Just ok. Funky smell in the a/c unit that permeated the entire room. Older place but decor was nice. Extremely comfortable bed which is why I give it a higher grade. Not all of the staff is pleasant to say the least. After tipping the young man to help with luggage, he disappeared and I had to cart it out myself. The courtyard is wonderful as the landscaping is old and established. Beautiful plant specimens in there make for a nice stroll. Stayed 2 nights and found a better place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Continental Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.