We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go somewhere else.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal India Restaurant

Royal India Restaurant
3801 Griffin Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312-5419
954-964-0071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #288 of 1,111 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Good enough service, but disappointing food. Lamb (in curry sauce) was not tender and contained too much tough, inedible tissue. Lunch buffet offered only a few choices, primarily vegetarian or chicken. Will NEVER return or recommend. Choose one of the better Indian restaurants in Broward.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    28
    18
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beware of the Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant makes the worst indian food to my knowledge. Sorry my bad i shouldn't even call it bad indian food they will be more better than what these people make. Unprofessional and unfriendly service, definately not recommended. Don't go for your own good.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a wonderful place. The food was great and the service was excellent. A very quaint place. The resturant has a great atmosphere. We took the family for a pre Valentine's dinner. We shared dishes. The portions were large and very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for years and never had a bad meal. Their selection of vegetarian dishes is one of the best I have seen. Their nans are great as well. Try the kasmiri or garlic. There is also plenty for my friends who are not vegetarians and they also love coming back here. Our favorite server, Elizabeth (Betty) always treats us royally and seems to know just what we want to eat even before we decide!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Deeee-licious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, especially the vegetable sai korma. This was my first visit in years (I used to be a frequent visitor below I moved further north) and I was thrilled it was still so good.

Bonus: it was the week before Christmas, and they gave each of us a bottle of wine as a gift when we left.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal India Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.