We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NY Style Pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dough Boys Pizza & Pasta

Dough Boys Pizza & Pasta
829 SE 17TH St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2929
(954) 761-7652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #349 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
At Thomas, USVI
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“NY Style Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This place is unassumingly located in a small strip mall. Looks deceive, I had the best NY style pizza I have found in Ft Lauderdale. They will top it anyway you ask and their specialty pizzas are great: vegetarians gotta try the California Dreaming Pie. Met some locals, Italian descent, they said this was the place. Portions are very large and the place is run by a loud and friendly Italian family. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    34
    27
    9
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Food makes up for the staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is amazing! The staff not so much. I was in the Ft. Lauderdale area twice in one week and ate here both times. Everything my family had was great (we shared-buffet style at our table lol). The first time we had a waitress, she was friendly. The second time we didn't have a waitress and the people behind the counter were kind of sort with you (they were very busy but...) my advise ignore the workers and enjoy the food! The food is worth a little rudeness! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza not very friendly staff.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Eat there often because the pizza is great but they aren't very friendly and make you feel like they could care less if you come back or not. Unfortunate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Don't order delivery!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ordered a pizza after all day on the road. They promised a 50 minute delivery. Over an hour late,r the pizza arrived. It was cold and soggy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza & HUGE calzones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had their food delivered two of the 3 nights we stayed in Ft. Lauderdale. It is so yummy! I had a huge salad, all fresh ingredients. Ordered large calzone to share and was enough to feed a small army, also was delicious! Kids ordered hawaiian pizza and loved it. Would highly recommend this place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dough Boys Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Dough Boys Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dough Boys Pizza & Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.