We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise! No Meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sublime Restaurant & Bar

Sublime Restaurant & Bar
1431 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-1429
954-615-1431
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sublime Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: between Sunrise and Oakland
Livingston, TX
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Surprise! No Meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Starting from the top. They grow a lot of the herbs etc. on the roof. The owner came over to chat and asked out opinion. Our waits person was most knowledgeable of the food prep. and the wine list. The food was fresh, tasty and plated nicely. We shared: Taco, Mushroom Risotto Cake, Maryland Shore Cakes, Frito Misto, Mac N Cheese, and the Sliders. The last three were favorites. The Chianti and Prosecco rounded everything off nicelyher decor. Sublime is decorated in a relaxing style. Easy to find and good parking. Try to get a table by the water wall. I would call ahead.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    58
    29
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castries, St. Lucia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Vegan restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Impressive to find a vegan restaurant of this size and in this main location. The ambiance is lovely and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the food they are serving. However, it would be so much more engaging if the food was more innovative rather than trying to mimic non vegan/vegetarian food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We took a short cab ride from Alhambra Beach Resort to Sublime Vegetarian Restaurant.

We had Tempera Cauliflower that was to die for - I will try my best to recreate this dish at home but I'm sure I will never live up to the quality we found at Sublime.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decadent and guilt free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I’d found this when looking for dinner close to Culture Room for a concert. The property has plenty of parking and is easy to find. Coming in the interior isn’t done justice by the outside, the inside is very nice, refine but interesting. For this night we’d just ordered several appetizers and side instead of full entrees. To start out they offered an amuse bouche, which is always a nice gesture. One of the specials was a salad using arugula from a roof top garden. The salad was excellent and you could notice the freshness. They have a fire oven and we’d ordered their “upper crust flatbread”. It ended up my favorite item of the night and I’d suggest getting one of their flatbreads. The one disappointment was the “crab cake”. This may be partially personal taste as that I generally don’t care for vegetarian meat simulation. My dessert was very good, but my wife was ecstatic for her coconut cake. The other exceptional part was the cappuccinos at the end especially considering they were dairy-free. The only downfall was the waiter was a bit disingenuous. This was surpassed by the owner coming around and checking in on things. She was very genuine and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is our go-to restaurant as it offers thoughtful service and delicious food all under a calming ambience. Sublime leads the way for South Florida vegan fine dining and recently refreshed their menu, adding some great new selections like Reef Tacos to consistently tasty mainstays such as the Picatta or Sliders.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sublime Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Sublime Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sublime Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.