We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Skyline Chili Incoporated

Skyline Chili Incoporated
2590 N Federal Hwy, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-1621
954-566-1541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #553 of 1,126 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portland, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Sorry but had the Chili with beans for lunch, not impressed.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Found a Skyline outside of Cincy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I lived in northern Kentucky for years, and love Skyline Chili. I now live in South Carolina and miss it. When I was recently in Ft. Lauderdale, I discovered they have a Skyline. It is perfect. It is just like the ones in northern Kentucky and the Chili is great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“chili”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Not the kind of chili I like. Too runny and didn't taste like chili. Restaurant could stand some cleaning even though it has been around for a long time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“We Love this Unique Chili”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Very casual, but very delicious chili. We have been a regulars for over 30 years. Our two grand-daughters love it also. It is the only chili I will eat.!!! Ummmmm

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A touch of Cincinnati here in Ft. Lauderdale! ;) EXCITED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I lived in Cincinnati all my life, but recently moved to Wellington....you have no idea how excited I was to find that there is a Skyline in Ft. Lauderdale. Skyline is a large chain in Ohio, that gives another option for fast food besides the typical burger and fries! Yuck.....
LOVE LOVE LOVE My Skyline and so thrilled to find out you are in FL! I will visit often! ;)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skyline Chili Incoporated also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Skyline Chili Incoporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Chili Incoporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.